Pineapple Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Family Favorite! We add some Lawry's Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Everyone loves this..... make it for all the holidays. I do use Red pepper instead of the green and do not use the celery.. I also put in about a 1/2 cup sharp cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Brought this to a potuck and it was a huge hit. Leave in fridge overnight for an even better tasting cheese ball. Followed the recipe exactly and served with Toasteds. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I love this cheese ball, I made it for my bday party and everybody loved it. Great taste and I will make it again for every single party. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I made this for a baby shower and it was a hit. I went by the recipe except for the celery, I didn't have any. I served it with butter crackers and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gail0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moselle, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
My recipe is also very similar. More chopped onions (green) and no celery and use 2 cup plus 2 tsp drained juice with 8oz cr. cheese. Same amt. of bell pepper. Like the rolled in pecan and will try that along with some mince celery for crunch next time. Definately better next day +. Family sceptical about pineapple, peppers, and onions together but found it was addictive. Best on Sociables or Ritz crax. Can't wait to try new additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Omg this is so good! Beware as it is addictive! lol I tasted it after I mixed it all together and was not impressed. I added a tsp of season salt and a few hours later after the flavors' married together it was awesome!! Good thing it makes 2, we ate 1 before even going to the dinner we were taking the other one to the next day! Also it's so much better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
So yummy! I loved the flavoring, even though it seems a little odd. I added more minced onion the second time I made it. It also makes a LOT. I would definitely make a 1/2 batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This a great recipe. It will be a big hit at any party. My recipe is slightly different then this one. I put 3 cups shreaded cheese in the cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penderkid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is really good my grandma makes a similar recipe...Try eating with graham crackers it's good as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States