Pineapple Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I have used this recipe for years but for Christmas I double the recipe and shape it into a Christmas tree (after the ball has been refrigerated). I add red and green chopped peppers and/or maraschino cherries to the 'branches'. I also get rave reviews !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was so easy to make and everyone loved it and several people asked for the recipe. I think it was just fine as is written - I did add a bit of seasoning salt and just a pinch of cayenne to see what that would do. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Too much pineapple for my liking will try again using less pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Family Favorite! We add some Lawry's Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Everyone loves this..... make it for all the holidays. I do use Red pepper instead of the green and do not use the celery.. I also put in about a 1/2 cup sharp cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Brought this to a potuck and it was a huge hit. Leave in fridge overnight for an even better tasting cheese ball. Followed the recipe exactly and served with Toasteds. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I love this cheese ball, I made it for my bday party and everybody loved it. Great taste and I will make it again for every single party. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I made this for a baby shower and it was a hit. I went by the recipe except for the celery, I didn't have any. I served it with butter crackers and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gail0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moselle, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
My recipe is also very similar. More chopped onions (green) and no celery and use 2 cup plus 2 tsp drained juice with 8oz cr. cheese. Same amt. of bell pepper. Like the rolled in pecan and will try that along with some mince celery for crunch next time. Definately better next day +. Family sceptical about pineapple, peppers, and onions together but found it was addictive. Best on Sociables or Ritz crax. Can't wait to try new additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Omg this is so good! Beware as it is addictive! lol I tasted it after I mixed it all together and was not impressed. I added a tsp of season salt and a few hours later after the flavors' married together it was awesome!! Good thing it makes 2, we ate 1 before even going to the dinner we were taking the other one to the next day! Also it's so much better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States