Pineapple Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Delicious. Took to work and my boss said "OUT of this world!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
To my suprise this was pretty yummy. Even my husband enjoyed it and asked me to make another. However, I used 1/3 less fat cream chees and had a hard time forming it into a ball even with a little salt added. I did allow everything to drain including the veggie so maybe the less fat cream cheese was the problem just FYI for anyone else making this :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is a good Cheese ball recipe, but mine turned more into a dip. I used a smaller can of crushed pineapple, I drained it, but added some of the juice to make it creamier. I also used green onions in it instead of the minced onions. I also added some salt and let it sit overnight and it turned out really well. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Yummy with a few small changes! Added more green pepper and more onion than called for. Also added 1/2 t. Worcestershire sauce and 1/2 cup pecans to the mixture. You may need to have a few more nuts on hand to roll the balls in as 1 cup didn't cover both balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Recipe makes two balls. Drain pineapple very well. Add a dash of seasoned salt. Use green onion instead of regular onion. Use red bell pepper instead of green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Good cheese ball base. After tasting it made as directed I felt it really needed some tweaking so I did add some chopped ham, shredded cheddar cheese and seasoned salt. I used green onion in place of onion. The pineapple is a bit over powering, so I think next time I will cut the amount back a little. Great base though! Could add many other combination of ingredient add ins to this base to make a variety of wonderful cheese balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a BIG hit! Served with Ritz crackers. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I have used this recipe for years but for Christmas I double the recipe and shape it into a Christmas tree (after the ball has been refrigerated). I add red and green chopped peppers and/or maraschino cherries to the 'branches'. I also get rave reviews !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was so easy to make and everyone loved it and several people asked for the recipe. I think it was just fine as is written - I did add a bit of seasoning salt and just a pinch of cayenne to see what that would do. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Too much pineapple for my liking will try again using less pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States