Pineapple Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Best cheese ball ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I got this recipe from my grandmother over 30 years ago, and I still make it. Have tried many cheese balls over the years and this is still my favorite! But what's with the picture? It does not look like it's rolled in chopped pecans...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Delish! Everyone who tried it loved it. Too soft to make into a ball, but I just served it as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Delicious. Took to work and my boss said "OUT of this world!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
To my suprise this was pretty yummy. Even my husband enjoyed it and asked me to make another. However, I used 1/3 less fat cream chees and had a hard time forming it into a ball even with a little salt added. I did allow everything to drain including the veggie so maybe the less fat cream cheese was the problem just FYI for anyone else making this :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is a good Cheese ball recipe, but mine turned more into a dip. I used a smaller can of crushed pineapple, I drained it, but added some of the juice to make it creamier. I also used green onions in it instead of the minced onions. I also added some salt and let it sit overnight and it turned out really well. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Yummy with a few small changes! Added more green pepper and more onion than called for. Also added 1/2 t. Worcestershire sauce and 1/2 cup pecans to the mixture. You may need to have a few more nuts on hand to roll the balls in as 1 cup didn't cover both balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Recipe makes two balls. Drain pineapple very well. Add a dash of seasoned salt. Use green onion instead of regular onion. Use red bell pepper instead of green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Good cheese ball base. After tasting it made as directed I felt it really needed some tweaking so I did add some chopped ham, shredded cheddar cheese and seasoned salt. I used green onion in place of onion. The pineapple is a bit over powering, so I think next time I will cut the amount back a little. Great base though! Could add many other combination of ingredient add ins to this base to make a variety of wonderful cheese balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a BIG hit! Served with Ritz crackers. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States