Pineapple Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
We've used a similar recipe in our family during the holidays for years. Substituting some red peppers will add more color. As mentioned, about 1 tsp seasoning salt is a must. If you don't want to use nuts, but still want additional texture, try adding 1/2 to 1 cup grated cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was just okay. It just needed that extra something to make it stand out. Next time I'll try adding the seasoning salt like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I didn't bother making this into a ball. Just put it into a little dish & put the pecans on top. I skipped the celery. thought it needed something and added a little seasoning salt. Served it with Wheat Thins. Perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This is great. It is just like a cheese ball my Granma used to make. She didn't have recipes written down, they were all in her head, so I have been searching eve since she passed away 14 years ago. Thanks so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
It was very tasty and easy to make. We had it for Thanksgiving and there were no leftovers. I don't have the patience to mold the ball, so I just served it as a spread with Ritz crackers. My kids love it for snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Very good but it was so watery that instead of making a ball it made a loaf. Not sure if I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I have made this cheeseball twice. It always gets great reviews by those who eat it. I recommend NOT draining the heck out of the pineapple though. It loses a lot of flavor that way. It is a little wet/runny right after you make it, but after sitting in the fridge for a few hours or overnight it's just fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
We really liked this recipe. I made sure to drain the pineapple very well as everyone suggested. I also took it a step further and pat-dried the celery and green pepper with paper towels to soak up the extra juice. I did the same with the pineapple after draining it as well. Also, I wasn't going to use the second ball right away, so I waited to roll it in the nuts until I was closer to serving it. This helped the nuts not go so soft. Delicious recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This cheese ball is great and easy to make. I added a little seasoned salt and Chili powder to give it a little more flavor. Also, you have to drain the pinapple really well or else the cheese ball turns out soggy. This is a great addition to a little get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I made this and it was a little to watery..So good thing I made it the night before because it sat up just fine.I had to add a little more cream cheese..But most people enjoyed it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States