Pineapple Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Made this for years only I add season all seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I make this all the time, it's my favorite. Don't change a thing A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
have always loved this version. remove from fridge about 30 minutes b4 serving so it softens up just a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I made this for a friends wedding reception and it was awful. The pineapple was overpowering and very acidic, I was so embarassed. Very little was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Was trying to match a co-worker's cheese ball. Added chopped carrot, 1 1/2 teaspoon Lawry's salt, a splash of Worcestershire, and only 1/2 cup celery. Added 3/4 the pineapple. Trick is to mash all the juice out and you can maintain the firmer ball shape. Next time will add all 20 oz. of pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise
Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Pedevill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Definitely like it with the larger can of pineapple. I also used dried minced onion. And 1/4 cup bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I love this cheese ball, the recipe I've used for years used the tablespoon of seasoned salt. I think this is an important ingredient. Also, didn't add celery, but I suppose it might add a little more "crunch". I would tell my co-workers not to bring me a birthday cake---just make me this cheese ball and put a candle on it! I drained the pineapple thoroughly, even put it between layers of paper towels and squeezed out the liquid. Otherwise I ended up with a cheese "flat".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vandalia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Irondale, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Subbed 1/2 cup red bell pepper for celery. Added 1 tsp. seasoning salt. Left some juice in the crushed pineapple. Mixed, then let set overnight. Right before serving, added 1 small package sliced almonds. We couldn't get enough of this!! It doesn't form a ball because of the pineapple juice, so you eat it as a dip, but the bowl was licked clean! Delicious!! I'm making it again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Easy, quick, and a hit. Added 1/4 tsp salt, and 1/4 tsp garlic/onion powder, as well as extra chopped pecans to the mix itself. Drained pineapple with a regular colander, and had no problem with the consistency. I did let it set overnight in the fridge before rolling it, and coated with the nuts just prior to serving so they weren't soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States