Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Very good and quite different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This was so good! Subbed ritz crackers for saltines. This is definitely more like a dessert than a side dish. I believe that 3/4 cup sugar is more than enough. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I made this to go with our Easter ham. It got about a 50-50 favorable to unfavorable response at the table. I liked it and thought it made a good side dish especially since my ham wasn't glazed with anything sweet. The only change I made was to add an extra tablespoon of flour to the sugar (I was worried it would come out watery) and I used crushed Club crackers for topping since I had some stale ones in the cupboard. I cut each of the pineapple chunks in half becuase it seemed as though there wasn't much to go around, I think the size called "tidbits" instead of "chunks" would have been the best way to go. I liked the sweet/savory combination of the pineapple and the cheese/cracker topping. I do think I could have cut the sugar back to 3/4 cup it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This casserole was AWESOME! The only change I made, was by using Ritz crackers instead of Saltines (I think it gave it even more of a buttery and salty taste). Could definately be used as a side to pork (or whatever) OR as a dessert. Think I'm going to try it out as a dessert and serve it over vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I had read about this recipe reading the reviews for a differt recipe and it sounded strange to me. But I love to try different and strange sounding recipes so I made this. This was GREAT! My soon to be daughter in law was helping me make dinner and she said mom I am not sure about cheese with pineapple. She loved it. This is a keeper and I can't wait to make it for one of our large family gatherings. Thanks Wendy for another great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Great served with ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Even my in-laws really liked this casserole. It was a holiday hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Love this casserole! I used 3/4 cup sugar and ritz crackers instead of saltines. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Very good! My mom used to make this when I was a kid, and I was so excited when I found this recipe for it. Tasted just the way I remember it. Goes very well with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Made this for Easter dinner, everyone loved it. Perfect with ham. I had no leftovers they all wanted to take it home. I will make this for my next bring a dish dinner. Used only 1/2 cup of sugar, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States