Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I made this for our annual Christmas Eve dinner this year and I have to say I was a little worried. My parents are pretty picky eaters and trying to get them to try something new is like pulling baby teeth, but they both tried it and absolutely loved it. In fact, she wanted me to bring some to her Christmas party. I agree with some of the other users about the sugar. I only used about 1/2 cup and it was perfect. I also used ritz crackers instead of normal saltines. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhammel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I tried this recipe out on my family for Christmas dinner. Not everyone loved it, but those that did, want me to make it again. I will definitely reduce the amount of sugar in the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made this recipe for my wife she loves Pineapple and she loved it and so do I Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was good served with ham and the people at the dinner table who had a sweet tooth really liked it. I think crushed pineapple for the entire dish might have worked out better. I wasn't crazy about the big chunks. I halved the sugar and the sweetness was just right. Any more sugar would have been cloying. I substituted Ritz crackers for the saltines and they were good in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFLINK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Excellent, my kids can not get enough of this wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nascar43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cool Ridge, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This is one of my all-time favorites, dating back to my childhood. My mother always made it with cheese crackers (Better Cheddars) instead of the Ritz crackers for an extra cheesey crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
:( My family wasn't a fan; something about the combination between the cheese and pineapple and crackers.... It was a very pretty dish prepared though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Great recipe!! My family raves about this recipe!! The only thing I changed was that I mixed the flour, 3 tbsp juice, sugar, cheese and pineapple together all at once, and put into pan. Then mixed my butter and Ritz crackers and put on top. WAY yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It was very simple and fast to make. Like others said, it was very sweet but accompanied the ham nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This was good- a nice combo of flavors. Surprising. I was unsure at first, but the whole family agreed this went well with our Easter ham- and when my sister scraped the drippings of this dish off of her plate, I knew it deserved 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States