Pineapple Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Good dish although just a little too sweet for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bderoche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Negaunee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This is always a hit at potlucks - disappears very quickly. It's very sweet for a sidedish, but it's perfect with ham. I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is a family favorite that pairs especially well with ham. The recipe I have from my mom differs just slight--I use pineapple tidbits instead of chunks, 5 tbsp flour, 1.5 cups cheese, and just 1 stick of butter. These instructions also don't specify what the butter is used for--I pour it over the Ritz crackers. My mom mixes the crackers with the butter and then spreads that over the top. Either way works, but I find it difficult to spread the butter-cracker mixture as it's kind of clumpy. I also don't divide the cooking time--it all gets put together and cooked at the same time, included the cracker topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was a bit different than I was expecting...it almost tasted like there was cottage cheese in the mix. It came out a tad sweeter than I would have liked, but everyone ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Very good, but extremely sweet. If not serving to a large crowd I would consider cutting the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was pretty good. I only used 1/2 the sugar called for and this was still quite sweet. Next time I'll just use a couple of tablespoons of butter. 1/4 of a pound made this very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This recipe is good however a friend of mine makes the samething and with her recipe she mixes the butter with the cracker crumbs it tast much better that way. Also I took the advice of some of the reviews and only used half the sugar and I thought it need more sugar I use pineapple in it's own juice if that makes A diffrence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERGIRL1365

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I first had this dish in college - I almost passed over it because of the strange ingredient combo, but was starved for homecooked food... and now its my favorite side dish and a staple at my house!! The only difference is that I use club crackers, not the ritz. I also think that a sharp cheddar is preferable to mild. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was a pretty good dish. I took the advice of the other reviewers and cut the sugar in half. It was STILL sweet. I would not use this as a side dish, but as a dessert definately!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Delicious. I use sharp cheese and more of it. The cheese and the pineapple is soooo good together! A family favorite and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDILASSITER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States