Pineapple Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
yum, yum this stuff is great especially with a bakd ham.. you have to try it. Its the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
great recipe, though it does not need even 1/2 the butter, nor nearly so much sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
Easy, but VERY sweet. I would cut the sugar by 1/2 at least. I was more like dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
I served this with a ham for supper. It was a big hit. I did cut back on the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I have made this for years to go along with a Sunday barbque. I never have any left for lunch on Mondays. My only problem is this is mothers secret recipe (or so I was told). She has prepared this for years for family gatherings. **Tip*** prepare early in the morning and place covered in fridge then bake for extra 10-15 min ( do not increase cooking tempature )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I've made this several times for company and family - and enjoy it every time. We especially like it using crushed pineapple versus pineapple chunks... The combination of pinapple and cheddar cheese is a surprising taste match. I've served it with Ham or pork chops. With the summer heat - I've even baked it in the microwave and it came out fine. Enjoy. Thanks Lynette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Even with only 1/2 the sugar, this was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losangeles71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Made this for one of my Christmas casseroles and the entire family had a fit over it!!! It is sweet enough to almost be a desert. The cheese didn't quite melt completely...so I had to cook a little longer..GREAT RECIPE! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Quick & easy. Prepare & get ready to enjoy the compliments that will come your way and be prepared to give out the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
VERY SIMPLE TO MAKE AND EXCELLENT IN TASTE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States