Pineapple Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made this last night for dinner and it was wonderful. I made it just as the recipe states. I even warmed a bowl of it up for my breakfast. Thank You for listing this GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was very good, and everyone loved it. A good friend of mine makes a version of this that is wonderful. It got 3 stars because I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup as someone suggested and even lowered the amount of butter, and it was very very rich. I cannot imagine how sweet it would be with the full amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was just 'okay' for me. It is really sweet and seems to have too much butter. It turned out a little soupy even though I drained the pineapple well. Won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is wonderful and very easy to make. I've made it 3x now and have come up with a few slight modifications... I reduce the amount of sugar as it was too sweet for my taste, I use 1/2 tidbits and 1/2 chuck pineapple, I add a bit of dehydrated onion. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEM74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I made this last weekend to put out with our bbq spread. I doubled the recipe and I must tell you-- everyone just loved it. It was the first dish to empty (in the first 15 minutes). I will definitely make this again... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly (I think) but this didn't work for us at all. It just tasted like pineapples and cheddar cheese which didn't go together for our house. I won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I made this as a side dish to bbq last night for my boyfriend's birthday dinner, he loved it and picked up right away on the "odd mix of ingredients". I followed the advice of other reviews and cut the sugar in half. Also, I'd use half of the butter when I make again for the crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEVDP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipes! It goes great with Ham, Chicken and BBQ. I fixed this for a Women's meeting and everyone loved it. I make my cracker topping a bit different by adding melted butter to the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Musick (Granny)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was good. Was a little rich, next time will cut down on the amount of sugar and use a reduced fat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
More like dessert. Not really much flavor other than pineapple and bits of the cheese/cracker crumbs. Not sure if would make again.. BUT if I did would use this to serve ice cream over it only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States