Pineapple Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is a goofy combination of cheese and pineapple but turned out fantastic. My family loved it and it was the perfect compliment to ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This has been a fav of mine since I was a kid! Only adjustments I make are using one can chunks, one can crushed, more flour and a little less sugar, but the best part is mixing the crumbled crackers with some of the pineapple juice and melted butter! Oh yummmmmmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was such a strange combination but really good. My only complaint is that it is too unhealthy for our family to eat so we made it for a potluck and then no one knew if it was dessert or a main dish. Had only crushed pineapple on hand but it still worked well. Used splenda too but still too much butter and ritz crackers are not that healthy. Why must all unhealthy foods taste so good! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Was a big hit at our Thanksgiving this year. Eaten up quickly and raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustAGoodOlBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Our family loves this casserole every Easter, served with ham. We give it 5 stars!! I have used 1 (20 oz.) can of Pineapple Chunks, and 1 (20 oz.) can of Crushed Pineapple, instead of 2 cans of chunks. I used a whole sleeve of Ritz crackers (35 crackers)...as in this case, more was better. Had lots of comments on how yummy it tastes and compliments the ham. I love handing out the recipe for this delicious dish~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
The flavors didn't really work for us. My husband loves to add pineapple to his pizzas. So I thought he would like it at least, but he didn't. The flavor combination was just weird!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay104kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
loved it...it was awesome with our christmas ham.... there was none left. big hit with the adults and kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
A must have at every holiday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This recipe is great. I did read other reviews and cut the sugar in half. Even my picky children enjoyed it. No leftovers and husband requested it again 2 days later. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Been using Lynettes Recipe since 2003!!! :D IT is soooo good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by River's Mommi

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States