Pineapple Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
We tried this dish this year for Thanksgiving. Super easy and it went over great. Probably the favorite side dish on the table. Many of our guests said it tastes like pineapple bread pudding. You won't be disappointed. It's going to be one of our staples for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
This was pretty good but my BF liked it more than I did. Instead of using the butter to dot the bread cubes, I just buttered the bread before cutting into cubes. It was easier that way and I didn't have to use as much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Loved this recipe. It tasted delicious and looked beautiful. Do try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I prepared this recipe for Thanksgiving this year and WOW everyone thought it was great. Was one of the recipes that many people requested the recipe for before leaving that day. Needless to say, this recipe will become a regular dish I serve for every holiday meal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Absolutly wonderful!!! I made this to go with a cranberry glazed pork tenderloin. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I will definitly make this again! I'm anxious to try this with turkey. I followed the suggestion of buttering the bread before cubing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
Soon to be a tradition at Thanksgiving and Christmas, just like green bean casserole. After topping with the cubed bread, press them into the pineapple mixture a bit and then top with melted butter instead of just dotting with pieces of hard butter. Be sure to bake until golden for that crispy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I make this every year and family and friends just love it. It is so yummy it almost tastes like dessert itself! Great with Ham! *Warning, make sure to NOT put the bread cubes on until you put it in the oven or it will get mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I liked this dish quite well but I still thought it was missing something. I was complemented and even asked for the recipe. I plan on keeping this recipe but intend on trying others similar to compare and find my favorite. Unless of course I can improve on it myself. I still would recommend it and think it was easy to prepare and worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
awesome!! it has a very mild, sweet taste. great for a side dish. will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eimmik Hungy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This recipe is a family favorite. A great side dish for ham. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States