Pineapple Casserole Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Super good. I put cheese on half of it and it tasted great with and without cheese. 2 weeks later and I'm making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I made this as a dessert after a good Thai meal and served it warm alamode with coconut ice cream. It was a great finish to a spicy Thai meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Big hit! I used a baguette for the bread, cut the sugar down some, used cinnamon with the butter and sugar and cooked for an additional 10 minutes. We chose no cheese. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was quite good. I used fresh pineapple, pulse in the food processor a couple of times and I drained off and drank a bit more of the juice than I probably should have. It needs a bit of juice to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellonwheels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowdon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
My first attempt was a huge success, even though I forgot to drain the crushed pineapple. I haven't tried draining the pineapple in my subsequent attempts. It was very sweet, but my subsequent attempts at the recipe to cut back the sugar were not as good. The dish is too sweet for a side dish in our family. Hubby didn't think the cheddar cheese topping was a good fit, and the cheese may not be necessary for a successful dessert. I have tried using up some whole grain bread that was getting a little stale, and it was good, but we enjoy the results better when I use a fresh heavy white bread. The cinnamon is a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
We love this recipe at my house! I don't use the cheese and we use whatever whole wheat bread we happen to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I did make a few changes to it. The first was that I used pineapple tidbits instead of crushed because I was out of crushed pineapple. I also added some cinnamon to the whipped butter sugar mixture. I thought that the cinnamon really added to the recipe. Also if you are like me you may be questioning the cheddar cheese. I tried it with the cheese and it was delicious. It cuts some of the sweet and gives it a great flavor. Trust me you are not going to be tasting a strong cheese flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was fantastic! I used it as a side dish, but could have used it as dessert for sure! I used cinnamon butter for half of the butter called for. That really made it sweet and yummy! I would totally do it again. I would most certainly make it again, and I would use the cinnamon butter again too. :-) The whole family feasted on this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janet7th
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I thought the cheddar cheese seemed out of place but it's perfect. Added the perfect salty counterpoint to an otherwise sweet dish. I think I'd cut back a bit on sugar next time. I served it as a side to a ham dinner but even as a dessert, it was sweet. I think I might take it to a covered dish supper as something different that people would like. Good one, sal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Everyone loved this dish at our Easter dinner - even the teenagers! Great recipe, it is yummy with ham and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States