Pineapple Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Easy, quick and refreshing!! I take it to our Thanksgiving and it is the perfect extra something. And an added bonus - it is low-fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This was just okay. I was trying to duplicate the carrot/raisin salad from Chic Fil-e-lel (sp.). I was disappointed. I thought the pineapple yogurt was the secret ingredient. I was wrong. This was very sweet (which is usually okay with me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Oh, I love this! My family prefers this to the mayo types. Great way to get kids eating veggies! Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
A hit with the hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSYF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
I liked this recipe because it didn't use mayonaise. I didn't put any of the sugar in it. I think it's sweet just with the yogurt and pineapples in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
This was delicious. I was craving this and didn't have yogurt on hand, so I exchanged the yogurt by blending 1/4 cup cottage cheese w/pineapple and 2 tbls mayonaise. Was perfect. I did sprinkle the top with coconut for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I've had this in my recipe box for EVER and finally made it for a Christmas brunch today. I followed the directions to the T, but felt it was missing something....but wasn't sure what. I gave it a good sprinkling of cinnamon, stirred, and it was perfect. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I didnt feel like using the yogurt so did as sugessted and replaced with mayo and added a little vinegar....very quick and alot easier than coleslaw and I enjoyed it even more. Tastes good freshly made so dont have to worry about leaving it to sit and all that other stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Great! This recipe is flexible, according to what you have on hand. I didn't bother with soaking the raisins. I used 4 cups grated carrots (chopped in food processor to save time), 1 cup pineapple tidbits, and Yoplait vanilla yogurt instead of pineapple yogurt. I didn't need to add sugar or salt. Thanks for the wonderful, lowfat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I made a huge batch of this carrot salad for a luncheon at my school. I substituted pina colada yogurt for the pinapple yogurt (a little extra zing!)and omitted the sugar and salt (it was plenty sweet with the yogurt & pinapple). It was awesome...the teachers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States