Pineapple Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is really yummy. I used vanilla yogurt. I did add the sugar as the recipe calls for, because I tasted it without and didn't think it was sweet enough (which could've been because I used low fat yogurt). I also added a sprinkle of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Tastes just like Chick-Fil-A, which was what I was looking for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is as good a carrot salad recipe as you could want. I increased the proportion of carrot to pineapple and added the dressing slowly to keep it from being to heavy. Also, I julienned the carrots because I prefer that to the texture of grated carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cola, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I was about to post a recipe very similar to this that I got from my mother but I found this one instead. I did try this one and honestly did NOT like it. I can't imagine why anyone would want to eat such a sweet salad. My recipe includes lettuce, mayo, yogurt, apple chunks and almonds and does not include sugar. My family ADORES this salad this way. It's quite similar to the one they have at Chick-fil-A as one reviewer mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARINSDIXIE
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I make this durning the holidays and summer time and my family loves it and ask for it all the time, very easy to makeand I do and Apple to mine, peeled and sprinkled with lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARINSDIXIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I substituted coconut yogurt for the pineapple yogurt, added some chopped pecans and eliminated the sugar altogether but added a few dashes of cinnamon and it was a hit! I had even enlarged the recipe to feed 10 for Thanksgiving and there wasn't any left. I like this soooooo much better than the mayonnaise based dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I made a huge batch of this carrot salad for a luncheon at my school. I substituted pina colada yogurt for the pinapple yogurt (a little extra zing!)and omitted the sugar and salt (it was plenty sweet with the yogurt & pinapple). It was awesome...the teachers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Great! This recipe is flexible, according to what you have on hand. I didn't bother with soaking the raisins. I used 4 cups grated carrots (chopped in food processor to save time), 1 cup pineapple tidbits, and Yoplait vanilla yogurt instead of pineapple yogurt. I didn't need to add sugar or salt. Thanks for the wonderful, lowfat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I didnt feel like using the yogurt so did as sugessted and replaced with mayo and added a little vinegar....very quick and alot easier than coleslaw and I enjoyed it even more. Tastes good freshly made so dont have to worry about leaving it to sit and all that other stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I've had this in my recipe box for EVER and finally made it for a Christmas brunch today. I followed the directions to the T, but felt it was missing something....but wasn't sure what. I gave it a good sprinkling of cinnamon, stirred, and it was perfect. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States