Pineapple Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I didn't add sugar. Instead I added 1 tsp of stevia. And adden 1 tsp of insulin (available at health food store). And dash some ground cinnamon in and stir it.Toppled it with chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
very good. goes with pork or chicken. nice cool side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
used fresh pineapple, plain greek yougert, and 3 packets truvia instead of sugar. delicious! Great recipie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Runny and took way too long to cut the carrots into slivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made it! Since my other dish was picadillo, which has raisins also, I cut up a Red Delicious apple and added that instead. I wound up using banana creme yogurt since I could not find either pineapple nor vanilla yogurt - go figure. I also julienned the carrots in my food processor. The salad was well-received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This was super easy and great. I couldn't find Pineapple yogurt, so I used Piña Colada yogurt instead. I also omitted the salt and sugar because I thought it was unnecessary. I also didn't soak the raisins. I just let them soak in the salad as it cooled, and it worked just fine. I'll make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Finger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Great recipe, except I changed a few ingredients. Sour cream for the yogurt. And instead of salt a tablespoon of mayo is just the trick. And unless you are going to eat it right away you dont need to soak the raisins they will plump overnight or even in a few hours in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Blake Farris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Molalla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tenderbelle61
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
i use mayo instead of yogurt...don't add sugar or salt. my family loves this with a chicken casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was really good and much better than expected. Used freshly dug up baby carrots. The only modification I did was to soak the raisins in the pineapple juice. Served with "Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers," "Old Fashioned Onion Rings," "Belles Hamburger Buns," and "Mom's Coleslaw."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is a nice way to get kids to eat their fruit and veggies! I replaced the yogurt/salt with about 1/2 cup mayo slightly thinned out with about 1-2 Tablespoons pineapple juice. This recipe is a hit as written with my family. But to add a twist to it, this last time I made it, I added a medium Red Delicious apple that needed a recipe to be used in, and before serving, I topped with a few English Walnut halves. The first time I made this, the weird looks the family gave it, was too funny. But they changed to happy faces after the first bite. A key factor is to make the night before, or early in the morning, so it can get chilled and flavors meld together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States