Pineapple Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This was so easy to make and so delicious. On the frosting I did not have evaporated milk so I used condensed milk and no sugar. It was delicious. Making again today using fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne Kluzit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Well I cheated this one big time. Lol. I used a pre made cake mix (with pudding in the mix) and followed the directions from here adding the can of pineapple with juice and 2 eggs instead of 3 that the box called for. It was so light and fluffy. I made the buttery milk syrup as is. Omg. I want to put it on everything now. Lol. So happy to find a yummy use for evaporated milk!! The kids and even hubby who is more of a fruit over sweets person all loved it!! My only problem is wanting to eat the whole thing lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Very good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber
Photo by michelle
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I made this because I had some pineapple from another recipe. It's quick and easy and pretty good. I put the sliced pineapple in a food processor and since I didn't have enough white flour, I substitute with a cup of oats that I turned into flour. I also squeezed in the juice of half a lemon because the batter didn't taste like much at first. Oh and I cut the sugar to 1 cup and that was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This cake is the best. I read the 1 star reviews, took a chance & made it with the butter sauce. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I just made this and absolutely love it. I made two . One for a party tomorrow and one to sample to make sure it's good. It's really, really good. It's not a light fluffy cake, rather a moist dense cake. The Buttery Milk Syrup is fantastic!! I thought there was a lot of it but when I tasted it I was glad there was so much. I may top the party cake with raspberries to provide a tart counterpoint to the cake and syrup. This will be a staple for me from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I had the thought of adding lime zest and juice, saw in another review that someone beat me to it. Anyway love this recipe - rated the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Mitchell

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is soo delicious!!! It's very moist and dense, but oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Wow! This cake is so good! You can't get any simpler and it's made with ingredients most of us just have on hand! I did a coconut flavored powdered sugar glaze on top and sprinkled with flaked coconut. Tasted just like a pina colada....great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Zastrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
a little bit more sugar but over all great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States