Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This recipe was extra simple and delicious. I even left it in the oven too long and it was still moist and tasty. I made it in a bundt pan and topped it with a little powdered sugar glaze and it was very pretty. Try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILAPPLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Wonderful cake! Light and very, very moist! The crumbly texture did not both us; my husband and I consumed the whole cake in 2 days. Thanks, Sharon, for this delicious, EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joanna, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
This cake tastes great. I think it was easy to make, and it would be great to eat with some sugar-free vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
I got GREAT ratings from my friends after we ate this cake. I made some changes and I just wanted to let you know if ou wanted to try it. use: 2 cups crushed pineapples w/ juice; 1 cup mashed bananas; 1/2 cup sugar; and only 2 eggs; then top w/ choc. frosting! It is great you gotta try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
If you like pineapple upside down cake you'll like this. It tastes the same to me. I took it for a potluck and there was no leftovers. My husband and daughter didn't even get to try it. I made it again a couple days later for them and it lasted only a day. This will be one of my new favorites. If I ever want a pineapple upside down cake and don't have a lot of time this is what I'll make for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I was looking for a easy pineapple cake and this was it. I did not have 20 ounce can, I add it small can of tropical fruit mix. I will definetly make it again. Next time all the batter may make it into pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
After reading the reviews, I decided to buy a pineaple box cake mix. I followed the directions to make the cake (3 eggs and 1 can crushed pineapple with juice)but decided to make a pineapple upside down cake. I put 1/2 stick melted butter and 3/4 cup brown sugar in the 9x13 pan then placed 2-8 oz cans of drained pineapple tidbits (didn't have rings) and lots of marashino cherries. Then poured the batter on top. It baked at 350 close to 50 minutes or so...I kept baking til the center raised as high as the sides...it came out as moist as can be for all the baking...and has that extra pineapple taste, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Everyone in our house loves pineapple upside down cake, but I don't always have time to make one. This super easy recipe was a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I read other reviews and so I added a carton of fruitcake fruits and about 1 cup of chopped walnuts. It was moist, delicious and so different and easy. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States