Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
Tastes good, not too sweet. But you might want to add a little more milk or water. Not too much though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
This cake tastes great. I think it was easy to make, and it would be great to eat with some sugar-free vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
i tryed it but i think i will keep looking i just don,t care for it it,s just to bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
A fabulous, simple recipe...anyone can make this cake! It's moist and delicious. Highly recommend it, and thanks, Sharon! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
I got GREAT ratings from my friends after we ate this cake. I made some changes and I just wanted to let you know if ou wanted to try it. use: 2 cups crushed pineapples w/ juice; 1 cup mashed bananas; 1/2 cup sugar; and only 2 eggs; then top w/ choc. frosting! It is great you gotta try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Our whole family loved this! I am only giving it 4 stars because it wasn't anything extra special, but still a very good recipe. I had an orange cake mix, so I used that and the added flavor was terrific. I also added a small can of mandarine oranges and a tablespoon of milk. I used an egg substitute of whites only to keep the cholesterol down for my husband. We topped the warm cake with whipped cream! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
If you like pineapple upside down cake you'll like this. It tastes the same to me. I took it for a potluck and there was no leftovers. My husband and daughter didn't even get to try it. I made it again a couple days later for them and it lasted only a day. This will be one of my new favorites. If I ever want a pineapple upside down cake and don't have a lot of time this is what I'll make for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This recipe was extra simple and delicious. I even left it in the oven too long and it was still moist and tasty. I made it in a bundt pan and topped it with a little powdered sugar glaze and it was very pretty. Try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILAPPLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This cake is really tasty and very, very moist. So much so that I had to make it twice. Because the first time, I made two layers (for a birthday cake) and they crumbled apart out of the pans!!! :D The second time, I used the 13x9 inch pan suggested to a much better result. Will definitely make again. I gave the recipe 4 stars due to the pan constraint. The cake itself is worthy of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Like someone else did, I give this 4 stars because it's not extra special, but still a very easy, tasty recipe. I couldn't find a "reduced fat" boxed cake mix, but I did make the cake without the oil that the cake-box recipe uses, so hopefully I achieved the same results, more or less. This was super easy to make, and very moist. I appreciated that it wasn't too sweet. Since I'm single, this whole cake lasted me about 5 days, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States