Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
A very yummy base for so many possibilities... made just as instructed the fist time, but will definitely try again with some modifications as suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was a great recipe. I added a can of mandarin orange segments, drained and a little orange zest. I topped it with the coconut cream cheese frosting (here on allrecpies)with some orange zest added to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly since it was the first time having made it & for a cake that uses all of 3 whole ingredients, it was great. No adjustments needed. Why add 10 more ingredients when the point of the recipe is that it only uses 3 items from the pantry? When I make it again, I'll bake it in two 8" round pans instead of the 9" pans. Would have liked the layers to be thicker. Frosted with the Cream Cheese Frosting II that was great. Didn't frost the sides. Kinda rustic but really good. Not too much sweet to take a way from the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe as is except I used Duncan Hines' Pineapple cake mix and as written I give it a 5! Also a 5 for easiness. Will make it again. Thank you! Oh, and one other thing, I topped the cake with a glaze - using left over pineapple juice and powder sugar. Mixed the two together and poured over the cake while hot - awesome possum! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinytink36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
A great basic recipe! I can think of so many ways to modify this recipe... this time I stirred some frozen mixed berries into the batter first (and added some baking time). I also added a little vanilla and a little coconut extract. Delicious! Next time I'll put some brown sugar and extra pineapple in the bottom first, and add a hint of orange extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Rosen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I followed the recipe and then sprinkled powdered sugar on top once cooled. Simple and liked by most. However, nobody went back for seconds so I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Made with an orange cake mix. Came out really moist and delicious! Didn't even need frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
With my modifications it's 5 stars. Used pineapple cake with the crushed pineapple and eggs. Did butter and brown sugar with more pineapple on the bottom. Mine was done in 40 minutes and was very very moist and very pineappl-y. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Wonderful recipe, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I love this recipe because it's so EASY and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States