Pineapple Breeze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I just recently turned 21 and this is the 1st drink I made. It's delicious and you can't taste the alcohol at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I love this summer drink. I use pineapple orange juice, do away with the sprite and splash a little Amaretto on top. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I'm not typically a big fan of coconut, but this is a great drink! Coconut is not overpowering at all. Not too sweet and just enough fizz to make it light tasting. I used pineapple orange juice instead of separate juices. Will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sudweeks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is a very good cocktail. However, I tend to stay away from orange juice because it worsens my heartburn. Instead, I tried the exact same drink except substituted peach nectar for orange juice and added a shot/ jigger of grenadine on top. It was like a pineapple/ peach sunrise. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Perfect for a hot summer afternoon. Nice and spritz-"y." Very much like a wine cooler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is really good! We used pineapple orange juice to streamline things. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Absolutely LOVED it! I also made a second batch with 1 tb (30ml) of cherry brandy added and it was great! Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CABNOLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Easy, very good. Make it a double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was very yummy. Alas, I had no coconut rum so I used Capt. Morgans and just a tiny drop of coconut flavoring. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Bay Breeze Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing Bay Breeze cocktail.

Screwdriver Cocktail

See how to make this super-simple, refreshing vodka cocktail.

Fuzzy Navel Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a peachy fuzzy navel cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States