Pineapple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Did not like at all. The bread tasted raw. Had to almost burn the slices to take away the doughy taste. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I followed this exactly and I think there was too much baking powder. It left a bitter aftertaste. I will try again, but use less baking power to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I never know how to rate a recipe when I change things, but the way I made it, it was 5 star. So I'll rate it 5 star. I used vegetable oil instead of butter, since I was out. It had more of a cake like consistency, than a quick bread this way. It was really good, but I'm sure butter would be better. I made mini loaves(bake time-30 minutes)and just had one hot out of the oven. I ate half plain, and then slathered on some butter...so good! I read the reviews, and took the advice of using 1/2 cup pineapple juice and 1/2 cup pineapple. I only had half a can of tidbits left from another recipe so I used the tidbits instead of crushed. It was probably more than 1/2 cup tidbits, I didn't measure, but it worked out fine. It took no time at all to mix this together and handles modifications really well. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Next time I might add half brown/half white sugar because brown sugar goes so well with pineapple. Macadamia nuts and coconut would also be good I bet! Thanks so much for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My husband loved this bread! I add 1 whole can (20 oz) of crushed pineapple with juice along with 1 small box of French vanilla instant pudding and cut down the sugar to 3/4 cup. Soo Yummy...mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I followed the ingredients list, and the directions exactly, and had no problems whatsoever. A beautiful quick bread loaf. Why do people refuse to follow the recipe as written and then give it a bad rating? It makes no sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I liked the flavor but it was a little dry. I added coconut too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgleason

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I am cooking it right now and was wondering what the smoking in my kitchen was. I thought it looked a little high for 1 loaf pan, and of course it is now pouring out onto the oven. Try it with either 2 pans or 1 pan and a couple muffins. I will update once I get to taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Good recipe, with some tweaks: I upped the pineapple to 1 1/2 cups (I used fresh and chopped/crushed myself) Instead of 1/2 C walnuts, used 1 Cup of pecans Added 1 1/2 tablespoons of Saigon Cinnamon (Saigon is sweeter/ has less bite) (I also used no cholesterol egg substitute and Smart Balance instead of butter) Comes out much darker than the recipe pic, closed to a banana bread. An excellent breakfast bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
make sure you use a 9x5 pan and not an 8x4 or it spills over (I made that mistake once). Anyway, I thought that this recipe was lovely. It smells good, tastes good, easy to make. We make it all the time. Since I firmly believe that people should rate the recipe that is posted and not the recipe that they came up with FROM the recipe that is posted: I think it deserves 5 stars as written. I think it comes out a little better with our personal touches though: coconut oil in place of the butter, 3/4 cup sugar, omit the nuts (gross!) and stir in one un-drained can of pineapple tid bits. This is a great recipe, thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
What a disaster. Followed the recipe as written, and the whole thing bubbled up over the loaf pan to the point of starting a fire in the oven. Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States