Pineapple Bread Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This turned out very well in spite of me messing up a bit! I used a larger pan than needed so it was pretty thin but I realised my mistake when it was still baking so took it out sooner. I used splenda in place of sugar and the splenda brown sugar mix for the top. A good dish when you want to serve something out of the ordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
We had it for breakfast. It was great. So easy to make, and something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I serve this with ham on Easter, it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Served this with Easter dinner and everyone loved it! I used Splenda instead of sugar and was a bit skeptical when mixing everything together as the mixture was lumpy and inconsistent; however it baked up beautifully and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as written - it was perfect! I will definately be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Strange recipe, but great tasting and easy to make. The texture is like a cross between a bread pudding and a soufflé. The flavor is sweet enough to be called a dessert but mild enough to be served as a side to a savory main dish. I will be adding this recipe to my list of favorites! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by squarepear
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
WOW! This was awesome! Very sweet and rich. Added 1/4 c of the juice because I put my bread on a cookie rack overnight and they turned into croutons - whoops! Used 6 slices of cheap white bread. Baked just perfect at 45 min. Will DEF do again!!! Update: just made this again for the 2nd time and used margarine (all I had on hand) and it was not as good as the first time with butter!!! Use butter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squarepear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ingalls, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This really is a delicious dish and you will definitely please your guests. I have to say, the first time I made it, I followed the directions and while it tasted really good, it looked a little flat. The next time I made it I used 6 eggs, instead of 4 and 7 slices of bread instead of 5. It was perfect. NO leftovers! It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
delicous. it was too buttery, but next time i make it i will make it this way anyway cause i think it is a recipe for holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ketron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This turned out great. I made it exactly as written except used an 8x8 pan. I did not think it was too buttery or too sweet. It is just perfect. You could definitely use this as a side dish or a dessert. It was done in exactly 45 min. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnda

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States