Pineapple Bread Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This turned out great. I made it exactly as written except used an 8x8 pan. I did not think it was too buttery or too sweet. It is just perfect. You could definitely use this as a side dish or a dessert. It was done in exactly 45 min. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Served this with Easter dinner and everyone loved it! I used Splenda instead of sugar and was a bit skeptical when mixing everything together as the mixture was lumpy and inconsistent; however it baked up beautifully and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This really is a delicious dish and you will definitely please your guests. I have to say, the first time I made it, I followed the directions and while it tasted really good, it looked a little flat. The next time I made it I used 6 eggs, instead of 4 and 7 slices of bread instead of 5. It was perfect. NO leftovers! It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by squarepear
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
WOW! This was awesome! Very sweet and rich. Added 1/4 c of the juice because I put my bread on a cookie rack overnight and they turned into croutons - whoops! Used 6 slices of cheap white bread. Baked just perfect at 45 min. Will DEF do again!!! Update: just made this again for the 2nd time and used margarine (all I had on hand) and it was not as good as the first time with butter!!! Use butter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squarepear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ingalls, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I doubled the recipe for 16 and placed it in 9x13. It smelled a little buttery but after eating it was tasted so good and if anything it was sweet not buttery. It actually is good cold or hot in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon D 36

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Strange recipe, but great tasting and easy to make. The texture is like a cross between a bread pudding and a soufflé. The flavor is sweet enough to be called a dessert but mild enough to be served as a side to a savory main dish. I will be adding this recipe to my list of favorites! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was very nice. Next time I will reduce the butter as is was a bit too much for us, that is just a personal preferance though. It's rather good the next day cold. This will be one of those recipes you make over & over again, thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosichops

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is the simplest recipe and is flat naughty. I went to a wedding that served this as a side dish and everyone couldn't get enough of it. I came home destined to find this recipe and found it here of course. The only addition that I made was an extra slice of bread. This recipe takes literally 5 minutes to get in the oven. I've served it at Thanksgiving as a side to bake ham and also as a dessert. Adding a little ice cream to the dish is always good as a dessert too. The dish is always empty and the first to go. The items are always in most pantry cupboards which makes it great. Kids and adults love it. I've had to give this recipe to many and still get requests. Give it a try you won't regret it especially if you love a custard or bread pudding.......YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Made this twice now its so easy! The only thing i would change is to make it with regular white sugar it taste a lot better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Followed one of the reviews suggestions and increased the eggs to 6. I used Pepperidge Farm Sandwich White bread and increased 10 slices. 1 hours later....perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sstonick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States