Pineapple Bread Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made a mistake and creamed both the white and brown sugar together. It still turned out really delicious. I sprinkled the top with a little more brown sugar and put on a few maraschino cherries before baking. I also added 1/8 tsp of vanilla and a pinch of cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I doubled the recipe for 16 and placed it in 9x13. It smelled a little buttery but after eating it was tasted so good and if anything it was sweet not buttery. It actually is good cold or hot in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon D 36

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
We love this recipe. I didn't have white bread, but had french bread and guessed on the amount. It turned out wonderful. I am making it again this weekend for Christmas dinner at our church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is a wonderful dish and very pretty. I added ham and halved the sugar. Make it with egg bread and it really rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i love this dessert it's just so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaparrita1120

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I wanted to love this. I love pineapple, bread, and sweets. However it was just too sweet, and the texture and taste were not very good. I threw most of it out after a couple of days of picking at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was very nice. Next time I will reduce the butter as is was a bit too much for us, that is just a personal preferance though. It's rather good the next day cold. This will be one of those recipes you make over & over again, thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosichops

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Alaena39
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I had made this recipe a long time ago and made it again recently for my husband to try. I love it because, like someone already mentioned...super cheap. Also, its great for getting rid of items. You know how most people don't eat the ends of a loaf of bread? Use those! Or the ones in the bag that aren't as soft as you'd like for your sandwich. Then, I use canned pineapple often but I don't alway use it all up so this is a great way to use it as well. I use custard cups for that reason as well...don't usually make a lot so I don't have a pan small enough and they're already pre-portioned for me and look so darn cute. Also, I love how its typically ingredients you always have on hand. I think the proportions are fine except on the sugar! I forgot how sugary they were. I will definitely cut back on the white and brown sugar next time, but even with that, its still got so many things going for it that it should get all 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Finally found this recipe online that is the same as one that's been our family's favorite with ham for many years. It's great! Ours didn't use the brown sugar on top, but I'll try it that way today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This turned out great. I made it exactly as written except used an 8x8 pan. I did not think it was too buttery or too sweet. It is just perfect. You could definitely use this as a side dish or a dessert. It was done in exactly 45 min. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnda

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States