Pineapple Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I made this for a work luncheon. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
My first attempt turned out soupy, but I think that the problem lies in the fact that I used fresh pineapple and measured 20 ounces by weight. By my calculations, that resulted in adding 1.5 times as much that if I had measured by volume. I think the recipe has potential, so I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My family loved this! I decided to use only 1/2 cup Splenda, and it tasted wonderful. Plenty sweet. The cooking time was only about 40 minutes. I will probably omit the cinnamon next time because a pinch really doesn't add to the taste, but it does detract from appearance. ***Oh, My! This stuff is delicious cold, straight from the refrigerator the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Excellent! Healthier when I replace sugar with Splenda and use whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Delicious, quick, simple, different. We enjoy this as a sweet side dish with pork, ham or hotdog casserole. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Ahhhh, the sweet goodness of this simple side dish. I took the advise and cut the sugar in half and it was one of the best items I've ever made. It was raved about for hours. I couldn't have picked a better side dish for breakfast or for dinner. A must try for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Garden Farms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was a big hit;I served it as a brunch side dish. Just one change in the future...I will be cutting the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I made this with a ham and served it as a side dish. I found this way too sweet. It might be okay as a dessert...if you like warm shredded pineapple goo for dessert. Sorry, we did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This recipe is great with ham. I received many compliments on Easter Sunday for this dish. I enjoyed it as a leftover later, too. It tasted nice even cold. It could be considered a dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I made this dish and it turned out great. The taste was such a treat with ham. And this goes well with cornbread dressing also instead of cranberry sauce. I loved it and so did my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States