Pineapple Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kimbobimbo
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Awesome, simple, love it.... And i made mine using gluten free flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbobimbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I posted this recipe nine years ago. I have cut the sugar in half after reading earlier reviews. That is why I love this site. Sometimes other cooks can help improve an already good recipe. I also give top a good sprinkling of cinnamon Still make every holiday I have ham or pork roast Glad so many enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
What a delicious side dish and incredibly easy to make too! I made a pork tenderloin with it and it was a hit with my husband and two year old son. I sprinkled cinnamon all over the pineapple bake and just mixed it up in the pan. So glad I didn't use just a pinch. It gave it such a wonderful spice flavor. I used saigon cinnamon. It's sweet with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is really good if you love pineapple like I do. And although it seems like a lot of sugar when you're mixing it, it's not too sweet. 10/10 would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
We love this dish! We make it often however we change it a bit. We only use 1/2 cup of sugar and TWO cans pineapple. Leave amounts of everything else the same & it's delish! Still plenty sweet! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I tried this dish for the first time tonight and it turned out wonderfully. I added a little vanilla to render the taste a little closer to a cake (as I was serving it as a dessert) and it was a smash hit with all who tried it. (I received many compliments and several people asked for the recipe.) I'll definitely make this again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iForkNewYork
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I thought this recipe was wonderful, I wanted something with pineapple that was quick and easy. I didn't know I was supposed to drain the juice so the bottom was slightly soggy, but I added vanilla and thought it tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made this for a different side dish with our baked ham dinner today . I cut the sugar in half as some reviewers suggested. Thought I had crushed pineapple, but it was tidbits; turned out to be a little chunkier. This was well received by all and just a bit leftover for lunch tomorrow. Next time, I will try with the crushed pineapple as directed. Thanks, Santa Maria Cook, for a delicious new recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I don't always give five stars but this one deserves it. Easy, kid friendly, at least for my kids. Few ingredients is a plus and not a lot of prep work. I baked mine in a large pie pan. It is a bit shallow that way but it worked out fine. Good for any season and it was a good match for the salty ham we had. I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup. That was the only ingredient change. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I made this for a work luncheon. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States