Pineapple Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
My family and I did not enjoy these burgers. The meet was mushy and the pineapple was over-powering. The burgers feel apart quickly. I did do a few in the oven on the broiler setting and these turned out better. These burgers are not a do-over at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
These were soo good. It was very little additional effort to make these burgers instead of the ones we usually make, and they were way better! I used A1 instead of barbeque sauce, but I'm just crazy like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
way too soggy, didn't stay together on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
oh ho, now this is a worthy burger! The meat can be a little delicate until you get it on the grill, but if you're careful, you'll be fine. I wouldn't want to miss out on the great flavor of the pineapple and bacon grilling right on the beef. We had no trouble with anyting falling apart or burning. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Very good, but probably better (and easier) to cook pineapple and bacon separate from the patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Loved this recipe. My husband and I have already made it twice and will make it again. Everything blends together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I loved these burgers. I took ground turkey with crushed pineapple, turkey bacon, grilled pineapple rings, grilled red onion, and barbecue sauce and served on a bun. SOOO Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Tastes great, however, it was rather messy. I did add onion, which was nice. Next time I will add some egg and breadcrumbs just like I usually add to our burger patties (we always make our own when we eat at home). I might even add some carrot as we ususally do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
The bacon part is a pain to do and actutally, so is the pineapple, but the pineapple part is definitely worth it. Adds an interesting flavor to the burger. As a bonus, pineapple juices improve the taste of your own bodily fluids and secretions. Really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Not as flavorful as it sounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States