Pineapple Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe and I've done some very similar for several years. Cooking the bacon and pineapple rings separately is a much simpler method and doesn't leave you with the task of hunting toothpicks before you eat them. One comment said the grease kept threatening to put out the fire... if you use indirect heat this wont be an issue. This simply means the food is not placed directly over the coals. once the coals are ready for cooking, you can push them to the outside of the grill leaving the middle open. This gives you heat on all surrounding sides but no flames to jump up on the food. put down an aluminum pie plate in the middle or foil and it will catch the drippings and keep your grill a little cleaner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Pretty good, but nothing special. May try again on the outdoor grill when spring comes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Very good!... I did cook mine under the broiler though!... I sauted some mushrooms and onions. I also mixed some teriyaki sauce and some of the pinaple juice, simmered until the juice cooked down a bit. We used crumbled bacon on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
The best burger I've ever had. Use fresh pineapple and grill it seperate from the burger! We had company over and they couldn't stop raving about these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
very tasty! the only issue i had was it stick to the grill and the burgers fell apart and would not hold together. I even tried adding an egg the 2nd time around and it didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
You can't beat a good burger with a pineapple slice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
My family and I did not enjoy these burgers. The meet was mushy and the pineapple was over-powering. The burgers feel apart quickly. I did do a few in the oven on the broiler setting and these turned out better. These burgers are not a do-over at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
These were soo good. It was very little additional effort to make these burgers instead of the ones we usually make, and they were way better! I used A1 instead of barbeque sauce, but I'm just crazy like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
way too soggy, didn't stay together on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
oh ho, now this is a worthy burger! The meat can be a little delicate until you get it on the grill, but if you're careful, you'll be fine. I wouldn't want to miss out on the great flavor of the pineapple and bacon grilling right on the beef. We had no trouble with anyting falling apart or burning. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States