Pineapple Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
love this recipe, try adding sliced avocado :) yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
my husband and i loved this. We've made them twice in a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prestoneers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These were delicious! We used 1 lb of beef and still got 4 good sized burgers, I also used turkey bacon instead. My husband said possibly best burger he's ever had! Very juicy and flavorful. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pressed4time

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was really good! The bacon was a mess so I ended up cooking it separately and topping it after I cooked the burger. I also added some A1 sauce and mayo on the buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Excellent! These burgers taste great! The BBQ sauce, the pineapple, and the bacon are an incredible combination and really give these burgers a Polynesian flare. I used 1 pound of ground beef (for two people), 1 cup BBQ sauce, and I diced up some of the pineapple and added it to the meat mixture to enhance the Polynesian flavor. Next time I’ll add pineapple tidbits instead. To prevent the burgers from falling apart, I added about a 1¼ cup of plain breadcrumbs and an egg to bind. I grilled the pineapple slices separately from the burgers. For crispy bacon, I put the bacon slices onto a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper, covered with more parchment and then another cookie sheet, and baked in the oven at 400° for about 25 minutes. Assembled everything together on a toasted bun and topped with more BBQ sauce…Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This is a very good burger....I gave it a 4 star because I changed 1 ing. I added 1/4 cup of worcestershire sauce to the 2 pounds of ground beef......excellent......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Awesome - I'll never make a plain burger again. I followed the tips from others, making sure I didn't add too much BBQ sauce, and cooking bacon separate. I served these to 25 people at a Texas BBQ and people loved them, even though it was gilled, not BBQ'd (picky Texans!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
These are fun,easy and different.We LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sable H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I really like this recipe and my kids don’t want any other kind of burger now. I have found that if you grill indirectly as called for you do not need to turn these at all, so the bacon coming loose is not a problem. In fact if you spray the grill with non stick spray before you cook they are problem free. Just cook them till the pineapple starts to get a little brown on top, add the cheese till it melts and remove. Those who think the burger is mushy may want to cut the BBQ sauce to ¼ cup. If the burgers are firm when you form them they will not get mushy when you cook them. Add the BBQ sauce a little at a time and stop while you still have firm patties. I used a KC style sauce and had great luck. I have also found that you can get the same flavor by just adding a touch of bacon grease to the burger as you mix it up. This does not give the nice effect of biting through the bacon, but for those who have trouble chewing the bacon this is a nice alteration. Also crushed pineapple works very well if you don’t have sliced. And last but not least, I recently grilled a meatloaf based on this recipe and the family loved it. I left out the pineapple and cheese. Just adding the BBQ sauce to the burger with bread crumbs as a binder and grilled it indirectly for about 1.5 hours with charcoal. It was wonderful! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
My husband, who has never used a recipe in his life and avoids cooking at all costs, found this and made it the day after I had wrist surgery. (He knew to come here since I rave about Allrecipes and Recipezaar.) It was AWESOME! I tried to stay out of the kitchen but did peak in a couple of times. He arranged the bacon perfectly on the burgers. Made fresh burgers instead of his normal frozen ones. He even cut it into smaller pieces so I could eat it with one hand. What a guy. My 17 year old son just requested them as his birthday dinner! Now that is a compliment. Thanks for a great recipe and giving my husband the confidence he needed when it comes to cooking. If he can do this, anyone can. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States