Pineapple Angel Food Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made this twice both times it came out very heavy . The 2nd time I added coconut and it tasted a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
It was flat as a pancake,it was so dry didnt have any flavor, and yes I followed the directions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I made this recipe for a family get together. I made it without the vanilla. Everyone loved it and it was gone quickly. We served it with Orange/Pineapple ice cream. I will definitely make this again and may even try a different canned fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
The flavor was really good although the middle fell once I took it out of the oven so it didn't look very nice(I wondered if it was because I didn't invert the 9 x 13 pan like you are supposed to with a traditional angel food cake? Any one know if you are supposed to do this?). Next time I think I am going to put the pineapple and juice through a food processor as the crushed pineapple I bought was still a bit chunky for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NatalieC
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I cannot believe how simple this was to make! After seeing some of the comments on this recipe, I was weary making it but it looked so easy I went ahead anyway. I;m glad I did! It is so tasty and sweet. I also added pineapple rings on top just before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatalieC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
So simple and so delicious! I may add some chopped pecans next time I make it, but it is perfect as written. A friend said you can substitute a can of blueberry pie filling for the pineapple. I plan to try that for my husband who loves blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I have been making this for several years. I make a frosting with canned pineapple, instant pudding and whipped topping. I also substitute other canned fruits. Always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this gluten free using the kinnikinnick angel food cake mix. It was so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was a very good cake. I like that it is lighter than most cakes and more diabetic friendly. I added areosol whip cream to the top(what I had on hand)..something I think added alot to the flavor, as it is not very sweet. I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was so easy to make and delicious. My family loved it and it is hard for us to agree on anything. Only one thing I done different was place a layer of brown sugar in bottom of pan. I did use an angel food pan and cooled using a wine bottle with cake inverted. Wonderful!!! Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States