Pineapple Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This recipe didnt turn out to good for me...hmmmm maybe i did something wrong?...lol seeing as how it only calls for 2 ingredients i dont understand how i could have messed this up! mine turned out kinda dense and chewey at the same time!I think from now on ill just stick to my diet soda cake! Thank you for sharing!It was fun any how trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made this recipe today. I was wonderful. I used the Duncan Hines Angel Food cake mix and made cupcakes. It baked in about 30 minutes. My husband and I just ate it with a few fresh strawberries....YUMMY!!! Easiest recipe I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I followed the recipe to the letter and it came out perfectly. I think some of the comments are due to variations in ovens and their temps. One thing I may try next time is to crumble flour/butter,cinnamon and sugar mixture and spread on top of batter. To me it could be a real easy pineapple upside down cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coleebear
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Super simple dessert. Mixed it together and by the time dinner was over and cleaned up we had a nice dessert. I do think it might have benefited from a few minutes longer just to golden brown a bit more on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This tasted great and it was totally easy but it didn't foam like I thought it would, as a result it didn't raise. I was disappointed but I am going to give it another try. I did add about 1/2 cup of coconut to this recipe and the taste was great. Will try again as I love the colata taste. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
easy and tasty, I did have to increase the time by 8 minutes, at 25 minutes it wasn't firm to the touch yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennidem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This cake couldn't be easier or tastier!! I plan on making this for our next office birthday party because I think it will be a hit. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I read tons and tons of reviews on this and thought it couldn't go wrong. It rose beautifully, I flipped it, it stayed intact and smelled awesome. After it was done and I took it out of the pan, THEN it fell (and I cooked it 40 minutes instead of 25.) The very center of it on the bottom did not come out with the rest of the cake (no idea why.) And the flavor - I did not like it! Neither did my son or my husband (and we LOVE pineapple.) I'm not sure what happened (I did not add anything else besides the mix and the pineapple in its juices.) My mom and brother in law said it was great with the cool whip but I think that was because it masked the flavor. I hate to say it but I don't think I try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is the easiest and tastiest cake ever. I can't believe how good it is with such little prep and only 2 ingredients. I actually added 1/2 cup shredded coconut but may add a bit more next time. We ate the bundt cake within 2 days, just the two of us. I bought a few more angel food cake mixes and stocked up on crushed pineapple. This will be my go to dessert whether I'm in a rush with company over or whether it's just hubby and I. yummo. We're from Hawaii as is our dog and we love the pineapple, coconut combo. Topped with cool whip. Nothing sweeter than that needed. Thanks for sharing. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States