Pineapple Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I just tried this for the first time this morning and it turned out great. I used a Pillsbury cake mix and pineapple, put it in a ungreased 9 x 13 inch glass pan and baked it for 30 minutes. It is awesome and so quick to make and didn't stick to the pan. I don't know why you would need to grease the pan. When you make a regular angel food cake, greasing the pan is not required. Next time I will do it in an angel food cake pan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tootflute
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
The best recipe for when you need something quick! Definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
My husband, who usually doesn't like sweets, ate three pieces in a row. And I didn't even have Cool Whip. It was the easiest thing I've ever baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I have made this recipe over and over again...one of the best...my family asks me to bring it to every party and get together...wonderful!!!!!!! I have a high school graduation (late) for my youngest nephew tomorrow and I have it in the oven as I speak...10 pineapples up!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Love to make this cake and add a frosting of sugar-free vanilla instant pudding, a little coconut extract, crushed pineapple with juice and Cool Whip. It's yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Wow!!This was so easy, I was sure it wouldn't be much good, but it was great! I served it with ice cream and a few blueberries and everyone asked for seconds. Good job Donna. I will be making this again and again..Postie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
just made this and it came out excellent! I had the 2 pouch cake mix so I followed the directions on the cake mix box and treated the pineapple as water. Mixed up really well that way, I baked it for 35 minutes and think it was just slightly over baked so I would check it at 30 minutes. I cooled it upside down and did not grease the pan. Everything came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
So yummy. Light and fluffy with almost a mashmellowy taste to it. Only thing I would suggest is to NOT invert it to cool. I did so and a few seconds later I heard a shloooorp and my whole cake was on the counter. I did spray the pan so I guess it was really NOT sticking. I just carefully picked the whole cake up and put it back in the pan. It was fine. Didn't collapse and was still fluffy. FYI - I used Duncan Hines brand cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
There is a very VERY important thing to note about this cake... THIS CAKE CAN NOT BE MADE WITH THE TYPE OF CAKE MIX THAT HAS TWO BAGS. My cake was an EPIC failure. I removed a hockey puck from the pan. I will try making it again as I have had this cake before and I like it but I will have to make sure I look at the package instructions before buying the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I just took this out of my ungreased, nonstick bundt pan and I have to say that it looks and smells FABULOUS!!!! I baked it for 40 minutes which gave it beautiful golden brown top and cooled it completely, upside down on soup cans. I can't wait to taste it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States