Pineapple Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I havea tried this recepie and use it alot and no one has complained except the ones that don't like pineapple. I use sugar free cool whip with it. I have taken this cake to several different occassions and every one liked it. It is so simple that it is almost as good as the marshmallow cake. You could also drizzle it with a glaze if you wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Madison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
If angel food is your thing, you will love this. I followed recipe exactly, except to make it prettier I baked the cake in a greased (veg spray) Bundt pan, not the rectangular pan. Used Betty Crocker cake mix because it's the one-packet type and used a house brand crushed pineapple in juice. Mixed cake and pineapple per pkg directions (30 seconds on low; 1 minute on medium) using wire whip in Cuisinart mixer--it increased in volume like crazy! Baked at 325 (because my pan is the dark, nonstick type) on bottom oven rack for exactly 45 minutes. Hung it upside down over a drinking glass till cool, per package directions. Can't imagine baking this without greasing the pan--the bits of cake that touched the top edge of Bundt pan that was not sprayed stuck pretty well. Cake rose beautifully, high and light. Moist, lightly sweet, redolent of sweet pineapple tidbits. Will definitely make this again, especially because I can always keep the ingredients on the pantry shelf, ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I love this recipe because it's sooo easy to make and it's delicious. It's also moist and tastes great with a dollop of light cool whip. I made it yesterday and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I made this 3 times now; two times on the same day made with different cake mixes. I had a Betty Crocker in my pantry and needed one more since I was making them for a Church function. I bought a store brand which is a two step package. It did not mix well nor foam up like the Betty Crocker package. When it finished it was flat while BC turned out great. I love this cake but the directions really, really need to be more specific. YOU MUST USE THE SINGLE STEP ANGEL FOOD MIXES FOR THIS TO WORK!! Also, the crust should be brown and starting to pull from the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Um, I am not sure what happened here. I tried this recipe as instructed. It just tasted awful. Maybe it was the mix I got but something tasted very off. I don't think I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I have made it for us & also for a bake sale. Was meant for a 9x13 pan not Angel food pan. I just mix mine right in the baking pan - did not the grease pan. Store it in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
The recipe was tasty enough that a (diabetic) coworker asked for it. It is super fast and easy, and yummy. I added 1 cup of unsweetened coconut and some vanilla. I'm giving 4 stars because the cake didn't rise like a regular angel food cake - it was only about 2-1/2 inches high. The recipe doesn't say if this is normal or not - would be good to know as I almost threw it out and tried again without the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Prepared the cake mix and baked exactly as directed. We're not even going to need the cool-whip topping; it's so nice it stands well on it's own. Thanks for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MerryAntics

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
After reading all the reviews, I made this and turned it upside down to cool. It immediately broke apart and out of the pan. Smells wonderful, though. I'm going to put it in a pretty bowl, add some fruit and whipped cream, and call it a truffle. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States