Pineapple Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I read tons and tons of reviews on this and thought it couldn't go wrong. It rose beautifully, I flipped it, it stayed intact and smelled awesome. After it was done and I took it out of the pan, THEN it fell (and I cooked it 40 minutes instead of 25.) The very center of it on the bottom did not come out with the rest of the cake (no idea why.) And the flavor - I did not like it! Neither did my son or my husband (and we LOVE pineapple.) I'm not sure what happened (I did not add anything else besides the mix and the pineapple in its juices.) My mom and brother in law said it was great with the cool whip but I think that was because it masked the flavor. I hate to say it but I don't think I try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is the easiest and tastiest cake ever. I can't believe how good it is with such little prep and only 2 ingredients. I actually added 1/2 cup shredded coconut but may add a bit more next time. We ate the bundt cake within 2 days, just the two of us. I bought a few more angel food cake mixes and stocked up on crushed pineapple. This will be my go to dessert whether I'm in a rush with company over or whether it's just hubby and I. yummo. We're from Hawaii as is our dog and we love the pineapple, coconut combo. Topped with cool whip. Nothing sweeter than that needed. Thanks for sharing. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is the easiest thing ever! We loved it. The second time I made it I divided the mix up between two 8x8 pans. Once cooled, I poked holes in the cakes and poured cooled orange gelatin mix over the cakes. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlgarcia5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Easy and real good, my daughter loves it, think the only thing i would change about the recipe is the cooking time, it really needs 15 extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Great, even I can bake this, next time I add raisin's and put it in cupcake papers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RVDriver

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Super fast, easy, and delicious! I baked mine in a bundt pan, sprayed with PAM, in a 350 degree convection oven. After 20 min's it was still wobbly on top so I baked it for another 10 mins and it was perfectly browned and firm to the touch. I also added, as some suggested, coconut and toasted pecans, about a 1/4 cup of each. The next time I make it, I will chop up some maraschino cherries and throw them it the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: West Columbia, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
My new favorite dessert - I was looking for a quick treat and had a Duncan Hines Angel Food cake and pineapple tidbits (not crushed) in my pantry. I greased my 9 x 13 pan, sprinkled the cake mix into the pan. I drained off the juice, mixed it in to the cake mix and then sprinkled the tidbits over the batter and baked for 30 minutes. I cooled the pan upside down and mixed up some Dream Whip topping (not entirely necessary). It was a luscious treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I made the cake just like the recipe calls for and it was very yummy....we topped it with a little light Cool Whip and just a sprinkling of toasted coconut. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I just made this and it tastes decent but looks rather weird. I was intrigued because it's very low cal, low fat and a perfect sweet treat for watching nutrition/diet. I used a nonstick pan, but still lightly greased it to make sure it wouldn't stick ... good plan. It was very golden brown after 25mins, and I let it go for another 5 just to be sure ... another good plan. I immediately cooled upside down on a wire rack and the cake popped out with no problem. It is not a pretty sight, but it tastes pretty good. The side of the cake that cooked on the bottom of the pan is pretty white and looks shiny. The bottom is golden brown and the edges are curled up. I think I'll tear this into pieces and served topped with some sliced strawverries and blackberries. If taking this somewhere and you care what it looks like, definitely plan on topping it with something to disguise the weirdness. Overall: I'd make it again because it tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States