Pineapple Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I was concerned that this recipe wouldn't turn out after reading the contradictory reviews. However, it was very easy and refreshing! I GREASED a 9x13 glass dish. Mixed for 1-2 minutes like the box said with an electric mixer. Also used just a one bag mix. Baked for longer than instructed at 40 MINUTES (although my oven does tend to undercook). I cooled this on the counter WITHOUT turning upside down. Worked great, without sticking to the dish. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Super easy and very yummy! I had to bake mine longer than 25 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Such an easy recipe that is a huge crowd pleaser! Smell fabulous while baking and tastes incredible! Like a quick Hawaiian vacation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I love this recipe - so very easy and so very delicious. I used a whipped frosting and then put coconut on (I called it my Pina Colada cupcakes) - they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carin Sweerman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made this as directed (baked a little longer) but otherwise as directed. It turned out perfect in the pan. I topped it with fresh berries and light cool whip. My issue is that it is just not that great. Something is missing it just didn't taste like much of anything and not sweet enough to satisfying that sweet tooth. I know it is supposed to be a low calorie dessert and that is what I wanted but I think I would rather have one small piece of something really good and flavorful than a piece of something that just doesn't satisfy. I tossed the last two pieces, low cal or not, I didn't want it, hubby didn't want it and I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shiocton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
First time I had this was at my sister's home. She opted for slightly sweetened, chopped fresh strawberries and the whipped topping. Omigosh! Like strawberry shortcake with a twist. I love this recipe. Not too bad for my diet. Delicious and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda W
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
A friend brought this cake to work for a party. It was so delicious I had to make it for my diabetic, he loved it. On top of that it's incredibly easy to make. Give it a try, I think many of you will like it. You can also substitute blueberry, cherry, or lemon pie filling in place of the pineapple for a different take on it, I've read. JJTBQ - Warren, Ohio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I love this recipe A great stand by. My kitchen always has at least 1 box of Angel Food Cake Mix and a 20 ounce can of crushed pineapple. I always make mine in a tube pan. DO NOT GREASE THE PAN.Put it together and when it comes out of the oven hang the pan on something so that it can cool upside down. I use the same glass bowl that I mix the batter in If you have ever made ANGEL FOOD CAKE DO WHAT WE HAVE DONE FOR YEARS. There is another Angel food recipe that uses canned Pumpkin, it is awesome also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I also used the angel food cake that had 2 packages. The cake is flat and dense. Tastes good. Next time I will use a different mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Take the time and make I real cake. Was looking for something easy to take for a Hawian themed prom. Test bake one at home, my family always beggs for deserts, 2 boys, husband(the'll eat anything) and myself disliked it greatly. Angelfood cake is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States