Pineapple Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Have made this cake maybe 50 times...fast easy dessert for dh when he has "just got to have something sweet"! One time I had the mix BUT unfortunately didn't have the pineapple...had 2 small tins of mandarin oranges tho! Used all the oranges and about 1 & 1/2 tins of the juice. Was a hit....now I change up....every once in a while. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
YES...IT IS WONDERFUL..BUT BE SURE TO MAKE IN LARGE BOWL, ALLOW IT TO RISE IN THE BOWL ABOUT 7 MINUTES. THEN POUR INTO 9X13 PAN, ALLOW IT TO RISE AGAIN, TO THE TOP OF THE PAN. BAKE UNTIL GOLDEN ALLOVER THE TOP...I DRAINED AND CHOPPED 1/3-1/2 MARASCHINO CHERRIES SPRINKLED OVER BATTER FOR A COLORFUL PRESENTATION. SO EASY, SO DELICIOUS AND A WEIGHT WATCHERS EXCHANGE DESSERT. A REALLY GOOD RRECIPE FOR THOSE LITTLE CHEFS AND BAKERS TO START WITH....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I loved it. So quick and easy.There's also a dozen different ways you can add to it, to make it "YOURS".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Mckenzie Seiber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: West End, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I have made this cake several times. I'm making it again tonight. Why mess with perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious. Easy to keep ingredients on hand. I did as recommended and cooked it a little longer. I also cooled it upside down. I will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
made this cake did not have any problems but tried it with a can of chocolate pie filling a cam key lime pie filling and apple pie filling all were very good and came out of the pan fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I used Betty Crocker 1 bag mix. I made it exactly as shown & it came out perfect. I did bake it 5 minutes longer. I took it to a meeting & everyone loved it. I did not use any topping as it was sweet enough. Wonderful low-cal dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Really good, simple and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
It turned out perfect! I followed the recipe exactly, pan size, the time, I sprayed the pan, everything. And I had absolutly no problems. I used the dunkin Hines brand angel food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I had the ingredients on hand and made this for a quick, light dessert for guests. I used a 10 inch springform pan and baked it about 40 minutes. I sprinkled a handful of sweetened coconut on top before baking which helps make a nice tan "crust" on top. Release the spring form when it is cool and cover with foil until ready to serve. Easy, and our guests appreciated a light dessert after a nice meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States