Pineapple Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
So easy it should be a crime ! The only difference is I topped it with White frosting...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malcolm Bebbington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Love this recipe and make it a lot! In fact, I am making it tonight and bringing it in to work tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Shales

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Zion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
this is wonderful cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Denton Craig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Have made this before and it is Delicious! The recipe I followed said not to beat this cake mixture,but use a wisk and wisk it till frothy. Going to make this for Easter, and this time I am using fruit cocktail...YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I have made this recipe many times. No need to turn it upside down and take it out. No need for it to stick. The secret is to bake in a glass pan. It doesn't work well in metal, or so I have seen. 350° for 35 min. in a 9 x 13" pan and it is perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I put it in a regular size bundt pan and it ran over really bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have made this several times adding coconut each time. This time I used a smaller pan and took some of the leftover batter and made cupcakes using muffin liners. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
have made this seveal times and love it.. so easy and delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Pleasants

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Have made this cake maybe 50 times...fast easy dessert for dh when he has "just got to have something sweet"! One time I had the mix BUT unfortunately didn't have the pineapple...had 2 small tins of mandarin oranges tho! Used all the oranges and about 1 & 1/2 tins of the juice. Was a hit....now I change up....every once in a while. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
YES...IT IS WONDERFUL..BUT BE SURE TO MAKE IN LARGE BOWL, ALLOW IT TO RISE IN THE BOWL ABOUT 7 MINUTES. THEN POUR INTO 9X13 PAN, ALLOW IT TO RISE AGAIN, TO THE TOP OF THE PAN. BAKE UNTIL GOLDEN ALLOVER THE TOP...I DRAINED AND CHOPPED 1/3-1/2 MARASCHINO CHERRIES SPRINKLED OVER BATTER FOR A COLORFUL PRESENTATION. SO EASY, SO DELICIOUS AND A WEIGHT WATCHERS EXCHANGE DESSERT. A REALLY GOOD RRECIPE FOR THOSE LITTLE CHEFS AND BAKERS TO START WITH....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States