Pineapple Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Prepared exactly as recipe called for did not work for me. It was still raw at 25 minutes. I baked it longer, checking it at 3 minute intervals. When I thought it was done, toothpick came out clean, but there were sections that were still raw. Might be my oven, but I have never had any problems baking anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Super easy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stasey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made this recipe in a Bundt cake pan, cooled it upside down, than put it on a plate, and drizzled Betty Crocker Chocolate (in the can) frosting on top of it, it was real good and got alot of thumbs up,lol! I will be making this again as one of my desserts for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I can't leave well enough alone, so after putting the mix in the 9"x13" pan I sprinkle shredded coconut and sliced almonds on the cake and gently press them into the cake. This helps the almonds stick to the cake. A family favorite and my 9 and 13 year old grandchildren love baking this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencersmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Doesn't get any easier than this and very good! Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I absolutely love this cake. It doesn't need to be mixed for too long, as over-mixing does ruin it (trial run was a disaster). I used two greased loaf pans and baked longer than recommended, until it didn't feel gooey anymore, although still a little sticky to the touch. I just cooled them in the pan as is. This cake is delicious. I usually make it for my dogs birthday, since it's safe for her to eat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I didn't find this as good as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I used both juice pack and sweetened crushed pineeapple. I liked the juice pack much better. The other was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is really good! Tasted like a pineapple upside down cake. We didnt use whipped topping on this cake. It didnt need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Awesome. Keep these ingredients on hand for a quick treat. So tasty I didn't need the whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States