Pinakbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
thank you lola for giving me the recipe my mom never taught me give me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
this recipe is very good since i can't find fish sauce in the area where i live. thanks for posting this, lola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I loved this dish! The blend of vegetables and cooking method used here resulted in a hearty dish. Very lovely flavors. I had to slightly alter a few details due to lacking a few ingredients. Lacked the bitter melon so I decided to substitute extra eggplant in its place. Didn’t have prawns on hand so we used shrimp instead. This was a really good recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
A friend gave me some bitter melon, had no idea how to cook it. I found this recipe and had all the ingredients in my garden. I did not have any prawns so I omitted them. Did add 1 small fresh cayenne pepper, A little bland for us. It rocked. None left Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
excellent filipino recipe my mother makes this quite a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happybuddah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This Pinakbet was awesome. It's not that same as my grandmas was but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This recipe was fantastic, my dad isn't much a fan of Filipino and he said that he LOVED it. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BachFromTheDead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
One of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Excellent and interesting side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I Love this recipe thank you very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States