Pina Colada Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very good! I used Greek Honey yogurt instead of regular vanilla and left out the pineapple because I had just used what I had. It was still good without it, plus I added a touch of coconut extract. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was so refreshing, and everyone raved about it! I used canned pineapple tidbits, the coconut I used minced instead of flaked, due to my preference, and would only change it by cutting the banana into diced pieces, instead of sliced. But it was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Brought this salad to luau theme work party and everyone loved it! Couldn't find coconut milk so substituted 3 6oz containers of coconut creme yogurt for the vanilla yogurt & milk and that did the trick. Wonderful fresh taste on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I made this with unsweetened coconut, but the fresh pineapple I had was quite sweet so it balanced out. Loved the coconut milk in this salad! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This salad is amazing! So good and refreshing. I used canned pineapple tidbits and added mandarine oranges. Thanks for sharing this recipe that will be made often in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I wanted to serve bananas with dinner, and was looking for inspiration, so searched this website under "salads" with banana as an ingredient. Found this one, but didn't have the yogurt or the coconut milk on hand. I just sliced the bananas into ramekins, put crushed pineapple with some juice on top, and sprinkled liberally with coconut. DELICIOUS, FAST, and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
What a great easy dessert! I used 3 - 6oz containers of yogurt and 2 cans of pineapple chunks instead of the fresh. This was so good! Next time I make it, I may try adding a can of mandarin oranges too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I cut this recipe in half. I did not have fresh pineapple, I used one large can DRAINED pineapple chunks. I also used nonfat greek yogurt and added a tsp. of vanilla to makeshift vanilla-flavored yogurt. We loved this quick salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This quick salad is so much better than the mayonnaise and marshmallow varieties out there! The yogurt and coconut are tasty, not too sweet. More coconut could be added for you coconut hounds. My star reduction is for the looks of it, I added strawberries for color, a sprig of mint would work too...anything to make it more visually appealing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Twins4Us
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This turned out great. My hubby doesn't like pineapple so I replaced it with mandarin oranges. Very simple! Great recipe for busy moms, like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twins4Us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States