Pina Colada Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by FoodieNewbie
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Made it for my coworkers and they loved it!... I used coconut rum and vanilla pudding mix instead (based it on other reviews) I also used a pineapple lime filling. Oh and I added some pineapple juice and rum instead of the water to the cake batter... Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodieNewbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Great recipe. I would definitely make this again. I sprinkled some toasted coconut on top and put a cherry in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Love this cake exactly how it is !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Frosting was just enough to cover, so be careful if you want to use it for filling! It was delicious and the frosting tasted just like a pina colada! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Mannion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
AAAAAH a slice of heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I made this in an extremely rushed way and skipped the frosting. But the cake itself tasted great. I mixed in pineapples as well as i had no time for making the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I've been making this recipe for my sister's birthday for over 30 years and have never deviated from the recipe (rare for me)and I do use dark rum in both the cake and the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My boyfriend asked for a cake with coconut in it for his birthday. As he ate his first piece he said "this is better than I could have imagined". This cake is so easy to make and so delicious (coming from someone who doesn't like coconut). I used regular rum and next time I think I'll use coconut rum to add to the flavor. Definitely could have used a little more frosting but it wasn't too dry or lacking. Will definitely keep this on file for something fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I'm not sure who would give a bad review - unless you are not a fan of rum cake in general. I just got another request to make this for a picnic. The only change I made is I use vanilla instant pudding mix (as I can never find coconut) and just add a tad of coconut extract. I add add a few more splashes of rum also. Great summer time treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I normally make everything from scratch, but I found this recipe and needed something resembling a pina colada taste with a quick turn-a-round. I decided to make cupcakes instead of a cake for a quick and easy snack. The frosting was dee-lish. I used the coconut creme for the cake filling and sugar free vanilla pudding packet for the frosting. I will definitely add this to my box of "go-to" recipes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States