Pina Colada Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Wow this was great stuff! I made it for New year's eve and it was delicious. As a matter of fact I'm eating some now! I would have made a bit more frosting but I like it thick. Wonderful dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pat
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I made the cake with fat free frozen whipped topping which cut the calories just a bit. I love this cake because it's not too sweet, and very light. I made this cake for a birthday party, I decorated the top with chocolate shells, and macadamia nuts for rocks, and a paper umbrella. Everyone just loved the cake. I made it for a pot luck also, and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made it for my sister's birthday and everyone loved it. The cake isn't as strong as other rum cakes I've made but one could add more rum if one desired to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Easy to make and extremely popular, no matter what season it is served in. Never any leftovers with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Had a rum party after visiting the Bahamas! This cake was perfect. I too had to use vanilla pudding, but I had coconut flavored rum to make up for it. The frosting makes the cake light and refreshing. I will use this recipe many times. Also, I usually bake from scratch and found the doctoring of the cake mix helped that I did not feel guilty for serving a cake mix desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Worth every calorie...I used a pineapple cake mix, coconut rum, and toasted my coconut flakes. YUmmmy-licious!! Always moist and a hit everytime it's served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Four Roads, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
This was awesome! Nice and light for a hot summer day. Do not mess with this recipe, it was perfect as. When I made this, everyone kept asking me for the recipe. KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This cake is so freaking good. I made it for a Jamaica themed party I had and everyone couldn't stop talking about it, they love it so much that everytime there is a birthday or party I am asked to make it. My dad requests it every year for his birthday which is in December....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Oh my goodness! When a recipe is this good you should not mess with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Shepherd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Garden City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
My husband loved this cake. I used light rum instead of dark because that is what I had on hand; probably would have been better with the dark, but still delicious! Thanks for the recipe Roger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States