Pina Colada Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Oh my goodness! When a recipe is this good you should not mess with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Shepherd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Garden City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Great cake...I added Maraschino cherries for color...thans for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made it for my sister's birthday and everyone loved it. The cake isn't as strong as other rum cakes I've made but one could add more rum if one desired to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Wow this was great stuff! I made it for New year's eve and it was delicious. As a matter of fact I'm eating some now! I would have made a bit more frosting but I like it thick. Wonderful dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Easy to make and extremely popular, no matter what season it is served in. Never any leftovers with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Had a rum party after visiting the Bahamas! This cake was perfect. I too had to use vanilla pudding, but I had coconut flavored rum to make up for it. The frosting makes the cake light and refreshing. I will use this recipe many times. Also, I usually bake from scratch and found the doctoring of the cake mix helped that I did not feel guilty for serving a cake mix desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
The cake was very good, but I couldn't find coconut pudding so I used vanilla instead. I think it would have been better with the coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
Hacer el cake según instrucciones, pero el filling es mejor hacer el pudín s/instrucciones en la caja pero con un poco menos de leche, y despues agregar el resto de los ingredientes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States