Pina Colada Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Made some changes but it was amazing. I omitted crushed pineapple after reading other reviews plus I did want a creamy texture. I added extra pineapple juice instead. We had it at my daughters 1st birthday and now my guests are requesting the same recipe at her 2nd. I didn't add rum to make it kid friendly but had a bottle of coconut rum and guest could add as they wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This punch is wonderful. Made according to the directions and wouldn't change a thing. Took it to a large family birthday party (all adults) and it was a huge hit. There was just enough to get everyone in a festive mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naneki
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
We made this for our annual Luau and the people loved it! Using the coconuts as a glass was a festive hit! Bought those at a party place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naneki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I added some candy cherries and I must say it was the hit of the party! maybe we can post a picture to tre recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Totally amazing! This punch has a wonderful pina colada flavor. I used coconut milk instead of cream, a regular carbonated water and a little less rum. A very festive and delicious drink, we were very surprised, hope, this will become a one of my favorite drinks from now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!!! We made it for my birthday party. We used Coconut flavored Malibu rum. I could not taste the alcohol at all. Its the best I've ever had. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Made for a personal bridal shower and everyone drank this punch right up! I did not use the rum and personally enjoyed the little pieces of pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatekisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This has become a favorite in my house! Great frozen drink for parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is the best recipe, I added less lemon-line beverage and more rum, you need a large container to mix it all in. I found that after mixing it, place in two separate containers (I use tupperware flour and sugar canisters) for freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Really liked this. Tried both with parrot bay coconut rum and with bacardi light rum. The alcohol is almost undetectable with the parrot bay, next time I think I will make it with the bacardi. Good either way though! Also, it does eventually freeze solid if in the freezer overnight. Something to keep in mind. Was nice and slushy during our party though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States