Pina Colada Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I also used coconut milk and it worked just fine. I also left out the rum so guests could just add it if they wished, but be careful not to leave in the freezer too long if you do this because it will freeze solid without alcohol. To give you an idea of quantity - this makes 2 full punch bowls, so make sure you've got a couple of big containers available when mixing it up. Everyone at the get together has requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This recipe was absolutely delicious! It was gone in the first hour of our party because everyone loved it so much! I made two slight alterations though. I read the other reviews were people said they felt there were too many big pineapple chunks, so I threw the can of crushed pineapples into my food processor and blended it in to even smaller pieces. So the punch still had texture, but you could drink it through a straw. Also, I used coconut rum instead of regular rum, and I poured in the entire bottle (750 mL). I froze the punch overnight and it was half frozen and very slushy once I broke it up and then just left it in the fridge all day. I can't say enough how much everyone loved this drink. Next time we have a party this size (about 30 people) I will make double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
This was so easy to make and was easier to drink!! I did not use rum but I used 16 oz of coconut milk and not as much lemon lime drink. Everyone loved it at a dinner party I attended. I will make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
made this for a dinner party and am planning on using it for my summer wedding. the pineapple chunck aren't super-drinker friendly, so i'm thinking about substituting most of them with more juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was sooo good! I divided this into a few containers in the freezer and just brought out a new one when the pitcher was running low. Next time I'll substitute the crushed pineapple for additional pineapple juice. Even with putting it through the food processor, it was still too chunky for my taste. I also used an entire bottle of coconut rum (750 ml), which ended up being about an extra 1 1/2 c, and it wasn't overpowering - in fact you still couldn't taste the alcohol. I'm going to make more to have on hand in the freezer for upcoming BBQ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
I recently made this for a Xmas party and everyone just raved over it. The men even drank it. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
this punch was very good. i made this for a party . everybody loved it and asked for the recipe. i have made a couple of times already and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I made this punch for our square dance club's luau dance and it was a huge hit. I adjusted the recipe slightly - 3 quarts vanilla ice cream (2 x 1.5 qt container), 20 oz crushed pineapple (including the juice), 18 oz cream of coconut, 80 oz pineapple juice (probably could have used all of the two 46 oz cans in hindsight), and 4 liters 7Up. I mixed everything but the 7Up the night before and froze it in an 8 qt plastic container (mixture filled it about 3/4 full - 6 qts). Put it in the fridge about 4 hours before the dance to let it thaw a bit. Scooped the semi frozen mixture into the punch bowl and gradually added the 7Up while whisking to break up the clumps. Had a nice slushy / icy texture and terrific taste. Made 2 full punch bowls full. P.S. No rum - but it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Yummyyyyyy. I made this for a shower and EVERYONE loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
The flavor was very good, but the crushed pineapple made for a very funky texture. I will give this recipe another shot, but I think I will just use pineapple juice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States