Pina Colada Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Okay, check this out! I had a group of ladies over and this recipe was a HUGE hit. And let me add that if you have any leftovers, all you have to do is store it in the freezer and give it a stir when you're in the mood for a drink. This is to-die-for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
WOW! Our new, favorite summer-time treat! Enjoyed the texture of the pineapple (put through food processor as suggusted by other reviewers). Cool & refreshing. Brings back memories of a Hawaiian vacaiton...Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Definitely a keeper! Halved the ingrediants and still made a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binkyj826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This drink was a HUGE hit at our memorial day picnic! I never got it to freeze to slushy consitancy because I had it in a large bucket container, but we added ice and it was great! I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This drink had a strange consistancy and was too thick to really enjoy on a hot day. Nobody enjoyed it, and I was stuck with a whole punch bowl leftoever after my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley James

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This recipe was absolutely delicious! It was gone in the first hour of our party because everyone loved it so much! I made two slight alterations though. I read the other reviews were people said they felt there were too many big pineapple chunks, so I threw the can of crushed pineapples into my food processor and blended it in to even smaller pieces. So the punch still had texture, but you could drink it through a straw. Also, I used coconut rum instead of regular rum, and I poured in the entire bottle (750 mL). I froze the punch overnight and it was half frozen and very slushy once I broke it up and then just left it in the fridge all day. I can't say enough how much everyone loved this drink. Next time we have a party this size (about 30 people) I will make double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This was fantastic! I purchased 3 of those big reusable Glad plastic containers with lids and pulled one out of the freezer whenever the punch bowl was empty at a party. The recipe yeilds a lot. I was very happy I didn't double. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This was awesome without any modifications. I liked the chunks from the crush pineapple. I make this recipe any time I have a party and it is a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Outstanding!! I made this at a Hawaiian Party and it was the first thing to go. I made one for the drinkers and one non-alcoholic from my pregnant friends. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pequannock, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Totally awesome punch! :) I made it with a 16oz can of cream of coconut instead of putting chunky pineapple in it, and halved the recipe cause it was for a small party. It turned out great! :) I left out the rum and made it virgin so if people wanted to add some rum in, they could. :) I'll definitely make this again during the summer. Very refreshing and yummy! :9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States