Pina Colada Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Definitely a keeper! Halved the ingrediants and still made a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binkyj826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This drink was a HUGE hit at our memorial day picnic! I never got it to freeze to slushy consitancy because I had it in a large bucket container, but we added ice and it was great! I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This drink had a strange consistancy and was too thick to really enjoy on a hot day. Nobody enjoyed it, and I was stuck with a whole punch bowl leftoever after my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley James

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This recipe was absolutely delicious! It was gone in the first hour of our party because everyone loved it so much! I made two slight alterations though. I read the other reviews were people said they felt there were too many big pineapple chunks, so I threw the can of crushed pineapples into my food processor and blended it in to even smaller pieces. So the punch still had texture, but you could drink it through a straw. Also, I used coconut rum instead of regular rum, and I poured in the entire bottle (750 mL). I froze the punch overnight and it was half frozen and very slushy once I broke it up and then just left it in the fridge all day. I can't say enough how much everyone loved this drink. Next time we have a party this size (about 30 people) I will make double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This was fantastic! I purchased 3 of those big reusable Glad plastic containers with lids and pulled one out of the freezer whenever the punch bowl was empty at a party. The recipe yeilds a lot. I was very happy I didn't double. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This was awesome without any modifications. I liked the chunks from the crush pineapple. I make this recipe any time I have a party and it is a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Outstanding!! I made this at a Hawaiian Party and it was the first thing to go. I made one for the drinkers and one non-alcoholic from my pregnant friends. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pequannock, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Totally awesome punch! :) I made it with a 16oz can of cream of coconut instead of putting chunky pineapple in it, and halved the recipe cause it was for a small party. It turned out great! :) I left out the rum and made it virgin so if people wanted to add some rum in, they could. :) I'll definitely make this again during the summer. Very refreshing and yummy! :9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
This recipe is the ultimate party pleaser! Much thanks to Debi!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I made this for my friends bridal shower & everyone loved it & asked for copies of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States