Pina Colada Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This was wonderful! I love Pina colada's but hate dragging out the blender. this punch was a huge hit at the party, all the guests raved about it. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was sooo good! I divided this into a few containers in the freezer and just brought out a new one when the pitcher was running low. Next time I'll substitute the crushed pineapple for additional pineapple juice. Even with putting it through the food processor, it was still too chunky for my taste. I also used an entire bottle of coconut rum (750 ml), which ended up being about an extra 1 1/2 c, and it wasn't overpowering - in fact you still couldn't taste the alcohol. I'm going to make more to have on hand in the freezer for upcoming BBQ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
This punch was the best. I served it last night and everyone loved it. They even requested me to bring it for our 4th of July trip. I made the recipe as is for 30, and there was only about 3 cups left. I also used the entire bottle of rum (750ml) and you couldn't taste the alcohol. I couldn't find coconut cream so I just used coconut milk and it came out great. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was definitely a crowd pleaser. Everyone wanted the recipe. I took the crushed pineapple and put it thru the blender first. Which also made it a little thicker and much easier to drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ladson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I halved this recipe and it was pretty good. I had to freeze it overnight and then chop it up to get it to a nice slushy consistency, which made it even better. I actually loved the crused pineapple texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMM2000

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I made this for a college halloween party and it was a total hit!! I just added a bottle of coconut rum and everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Okay, check this out! I had a group of ladies over and this recipe was a HUGE hit. And let me add that if you have any leftovers, all you have to do is store it in the freezer and give it a stir when you're in the mood for a drink. This is to-die-for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
WOW! Our new, favorite summer-time treat! Enjoyed the texture of the pineapple (put through food processor as suggusted by other reviewers). Cool & refreshing. Brings back memories of a Hawaiian vacaiton...Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Definitely a keeper! Halved the ingrediants and still made a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binkyj826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States