Pina Colada Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I made this punch for a baby shower yesterday and everyone loved it! I omitted the rum and can of crushed pineapple. I just mixed everything together and served it that way...without freezing it. It was delicious and creamy. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Terrfic on a hot day! I made for our Fourth of July celebration with great compliments. I did use the entire 16z can of cream of coconut, forgot to add the pineapple and lastly used the entire 750ml bottle of coconut rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This is really good. I made it for my daughter's graduation and had to make more just to have it around. So refreshing to just have a glass in the evening. I don't add the 7up until serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made this spiked punch for my Hawaiian Lula House Warming Party and all my guests just loved it! This is a punch that I be using at my next party. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I made a regular and virgin pitcher for my son's graduation party. It was 90 degrees, so this was very refreshing. We used 3/4 of the 750ml Coconut Rum bottle. I did preblend the pineapple pieces in blender with the juice, and used coconut milk instead of cream. This was soooo good. Even my uncles who don't like froo-froo drinks, loved it. I added a little bit of rum flavoring to the virgin pitcher. Overall it was a big success. Thanks soo much for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Yummy!! I made it without the rum and it was so great and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarmagnolia98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This was yummy! I made one batch with a little rum extract, and one without. I preferred it without. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I had high hopes for this recipe because of all the great reviews but it is just too sweet and rich (and I love sweet things!). I made it in advance to test it before serving it at a party but I could barely drink a glass. Now, I have tons in the freezer I don't know what to do with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This is absolutely my favorite punch! I used coconut milk and left out the rum and it was perfect! I made sure to check it in the freezer, stirring every so often. The result was a slushy pina colada! Everyone raved! Thanks for sharing, I will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
The taste of this recipe is absolutely delicious. I wanted a slushy type of drink that you can scoop out and add pop to by the glass versus a pre-made punch so I didn't add the pop to the recipe. It did freeze fairly solid and was not scoopable. I also couldn't find cream of coconut so used a can of coconut milk as others suggested. I recommend using coconut rum such as Parrot Bay and increasing the rum to three or four cups instead of just two cups to help it not freeze so solid. I let my frozen mixture soften enough for me to scoop it out with an ice cream scoop and then I ran it through my blender in batches and returned it to the freezer. Definitely a keeper good for summer or winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States