Pina Colada Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Really liked this. Tried both with parrot bay coconut rum and with bacardi light rum. The alcohol is almost undetectable with the parrot bay, next time I think I will make it with the bacardi. Good either way though! Also, it does eventually freeze solid if in the freezer overnight. Something to keep in mind. Was nice and slushy during our party though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
The best pina colada punch ever.. I have made this many times over and everyone loves it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I made this punch for our square dance club's luau dance and it was a huge hit. I adjusted the recipe slightly - 3 quarts vanilla ice cream (2 x 1.5 qt container), 20 oz crushed pineapple (including the juice), 18 oz cream of coconut, 80 oz pineapple juice (probably could have used all of the two 46 oz cans in hindsight), and 4 liters 7Up. I mixed everything but the 7Up the night before and froze it in an 8 qt plastic container (mixture filled it about 3/4 full - 6 qts). Put it in the fridge about 4 hours before the dance to let it thaw a bit. Scooped the semi frozen mixture into the punch bowl and gradually added the 7Up while whisking to break up the clumps. Had a nice slushy / icy texture and terrific taste. Made 2 full punch bowls full. P.S. No rum - but it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I've made a non-alcoholic version of this punch a couple of times for my daughters parties (birthday, New Years Eve) and it is so good! I wish I could find an occasion to make it with some rum for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Loved this recipe. It was super easy and everyone loved it! I made the whole batch, then put half in one bucket and half in the other. I added alcohol to one half and left the other half with out. Both turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Delicious! It does make about 2 punch bowls at least.. but yes be careful about freezing it too long-- even with the rum it was a solid brick after i left it overnight..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was a big hit over the 4th of July. I followed the tips and put the crushed pineapple with the juice through the processer, used a whole 16oz can of coconut cream and the entire 750ml bottle of coconut rum, mixed it up and froze it overnight in two 1gal ice cream buckets. I let it thaw about an hour then mashed it up with a meat fork and stirred for the slush consistancy. Topped each glass with whipped cream & a cherry. I got rave reviews from everyone who tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
this was a fun, simple, easy recipe to make. Everyone who came to my Barbeque loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Excellent for a summer barbecue. I put the pineapple in the blender for a quick whir so it would be more of a puree and used coconut rum instead of regular (I also added more than the recipe specifies). We had no leftovers and a lot of very "happy" guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States