Pina Colada Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Were definately light did not have much of a pina colada taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I make many muffins and do a lot of baking, and these were really not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Everyone loved this. I made as a cake in a bundt pan and cooked it for 30 min. The next time I'll add bigger chunks of pineapple for a more authentic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I made these last night. Couple of changes - used light sour cream and butter in place of margerine because that is what I had on hand. I also added 1 tsp. coconut extract in addition to the rum. I made in jumbo muffin pan because we like a bigger muffin. It made 6 really nice muffins. Very moist but a bit on the heavy side which is fine because we like our muffins like that. If you are looking for a light fluffy muffin - do not make these. Will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
These are delicious. I did made a couple of alterations: 1/3 cup brown sugar instead of white; almond extract instead of rum (I didn't have any); a small pinch of nutmeg; and 1/3 cup slivered almonds. After combining the wet ingredients, I added the pineapple, coconut and almonds so that they were distributed evenly before adding the dry ingredients. I folded the flour mixture gently into the wet ingredients just until everything was moistened. The results were very good. Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free fall chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Love, love, love these guys! I even substituted the flour for a gluten free flour mix called "Mama's Almond Blend" and didn't have any rum flavoring on hand, so substituted almond flavor instead. They were amazing!! And... they were the best gluten free muffins I'd ever made. So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Definitely more like a cupcake and I feel that I should be putting cream cheese icing on top - not a bad idea for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
These were delicious, and I am not easy to please when it comes to muffins. I decreased the sugar to 1/4 c, replaced 1/2 c flour with 1/2 c rolled oats, and added 1/3 c chopped pecans to up the nutritional value. They were great--and still plenty sweet for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
These were very nice. I made them for the kids, so used vanilla instead of rum extract. Very moist, the kids liked them. My only critique is that they really should be called cupcakes...too much sugar and there's really no nutritional value-just yummyness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
These Muffins were outrageous! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLR1331

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States