Pina Colada Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
We loved this. I made this early this morning so it would have time to sit until dinner. I made one small change and sprinkled the top of each serving with toasted coconut. No leftovers. We ate every bite of this salad. The pina colada mix was genius. NOTE: You might want to drain this salad before serving unless you like a juicier salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made this for a bbq. Liked the flavor, but suggest making ahead of time for fruit to marinate. I didn't and added too much to get right taste. Needed slotted spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Pina colada mix is a fabulous addition! This was very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Pina Colada mix can be found in the frozen juices section at grocery store ..... Bacardi is the brand I use most. Looks just like a juice can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Made this for a potluck fruit salad luncheon today. Followed the directions except used fresh peaches and skipped the banana; everyone raved about the taste. I served it in individual plastic cups. One person suggested adding a sprinkle of coconut on top. Thank you, TARAWVU, for sharing a refreshing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very very good fruit salad. It was nice and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeeJeepCrawl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I came upon this recipe while browsing thru the MyPlate recipe collection and I am glad I tried it. I liked the addition of the pina colada mix in it. It sets it apart from just regular fruit salad. I always like it when I can put together a healthy dish that my family enjoys! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Where can I find pina colada mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
It was good, but letting it set to long in the pina colada mix made it a little mushy. Very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States