Pina Colada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is a tasty dip! I made it according to the recipe. Next time I would leave out the strawberry daiquiri and add some coconut extract perhaps. The strawberry daiquiri mix is overpowering and causes the dip to lose it's coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I loooove this stuff. I serve it at all my parties and catering gigs now. I leave out the sugar - doesn't need it at all. I have substituted the rum with Passion Fruit Rum - OMG!!!! I have left the rum out all together when children are present and it's still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryingcake

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Pretty good. Made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseApril

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This was really good. A little sweet, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Castleton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Fine, but not fabulous. Don't know what is wrong exactly, just not as much flavor as we had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
So easy and delicious! Makes you want to search for stuff to dip in it. Great with coconut shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Raton, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
We dipped pound cake, strawberries, bananas, and pineapple in this dip. Pineapple was the BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
I used this for coconut shrimp, but it would go nicely with veggies or fruit as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
SOOOOOOO good. Be careful not to let the kiddie's get into this one, I have a three-year-old who tried his darndest! I made this the second time as a nightime snack for myself and hubby...much better when you don't have to swat a toddler's hands out of the mix! Mmmmmmmm. By the way, we dipped fresh pineapple rings, fresh strawberries, bananas, and orange slices in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This was awesome and easy. I used Captain Morgan's spiced rum and the flavor was superb. I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States